ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Salamon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Salamon?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Salamon?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Horrible Experience

I've never had such a horrible experience with a doctor before in my life. Not only was he rude and inconsiderate, but his staff is absolutely demeaning! Eva, which I'm positive is his wife, has actually yelled at my husband and me over the phone. We've heard her yelling and disrespecting her staff as well. Horrible experience and I would never recommend him as a physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Dont go

Horrible doctor, doesnt listen to your wants or concerns. Nurses are rude. Front desk staff is even worse. Everyone that works there cops attitude right off the bat or first time you disagree with them.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Outstanding

Dr. Salamon is the best! The wait may be a little long, but that is only due to the time he spends with his patients. He never rushes through the appointment and is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

docter

awesome docter.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

Loving parents

Dr. Salamon is very horrible docter.He is very rude to the parents,his staff members are also very rude on the telephone, he is bad with children, he has almost no knowledge, his equipment is very old, he doesn't even know how to give a shot to a child properly, his office is old with a lot of dust.We regret wasting time and money on such a bad docter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2009

Okay Doctor/Pediatrician

Doctor Salamon is not a good doctor. His knowledge in fact is a bit below mediocre. Diagnosis is not always accurate. He is very old fashioned and has a smelly office. But he is nice. Needs more education or to update his info and better referrals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Salamon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Vanessa Lowe

    Pediatrics

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Karen Lewis

    Pediatrics

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. David Miller

    Pediatrics

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (42)
    38