The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Schloemer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Schloemer?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

He is a wonderful Doctor and I enjoy my visits with him . He is very concerned and very helpful with my health issues . He got my Vote !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude and distasteful

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Some of his comments tend to rather harsh and unprofessional. He also seems render is personal opinion rather than factual doctrine. he also needs too show more respect to older patients who rather not hear his off colored comments. Overall he needs just too remember each person deserves to be respected for who they are not who he thinks or what he thinks of them. At he end of the day these patients are the reason he has a salary!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD GUY

Posted on January 12th, 2012

Always listens and gives an honest opinion. Doesnt sugar coat anything. But isnt harsh. Explains things very well. If he doesnt know, he will tell you he doesnt know. But not serious, he'll tell you to keep track of something. Good guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2010

Great Doc. He has been helpful everytime I go to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Berea Hospital is NOT!

Posted on July 5th, 2010

I am not sure where people get Berea Hospital is 4 star.Cause it is not....If it was why am I going to Lexington for medical treatment.And Mr Schloemer may be a good doctor,but the people that go see him been seeing him for over 10 years,or longer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Schloemer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berea, KY.