The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Schuster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Schuster?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

dr

Posted on April 27th, 2017

very poor bedside manner. does not perform tests that are normally conducted before eval is over. does not consider patients history on any level.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Dr. Schuster is exceptional in his concern, care and diagnosis of each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR-WARM BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on October 17th, 2013

Both of my parents have been seeing Dr. Schuster for about 4-5 years now. I am convinced that my folks are in good hands with Dr. Schuster. He is thorough, efficient, friendly and accurate in his assessment of patient's problems. He insures that his patients leave his office with excellent understandings of exactly what the problem is and how the prescribed treatment is expected to relieve the symptoms. I've learned a lot from Dr. Schuster just accompanying my parents to their appointments! My mother has dementia (among other health problems) and Dr. Schuster was WONDERFUL with her. She was in need of a fairly invasive procedure typically done in-office. I didn't think she'd tolerate it (she's wheelchair bound, also)--but with help from his nurse and assistants, Dr. Schuster was able to perform the required procedure right there in the office! His interaction with her was AMAZING. I'd recommend Dr. Schuster to anyone in need of a urologist because of his expertise and professionalism; but also, and perhaps more importantly, his ability to communicate effectively with and educate his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on November 19th, 2012

I received excellent care from Dr. Schuster. Everything was handled in a caring and yet efficient manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended physician!

Posted on August 7th, 2012

This doctor was the only one who appeared to have "guts" to get to the bottom of why I was having such horrific pain. He is extremely knowledgeable and caring, and spends as much time as needed with me. I am a healthcare professional myself, and when you are on the other side of patient care, believe me, this all matters!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2010

Dr. Schuster has a very friendly manner that eliminates anxiety and stress that could have accompanied the situation. He also handled the matter successfully and professionally. I would highly recommend him to others looking for a urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Schuster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.