Dr. George Sigel MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Boston, MA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read all the patient reviews re Dr Sigel herewith. I'm not interested in a yes man, a best friend, a regular date or anything resembling the like. However, nor was I in search of verbal abuse. He was extremely and unnecessarily curt, rude and provocative. He is not someone I would ever recommend to anyone in search of professional assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Sorry I ever went there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Sigel-rude -old -grumpy.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sigel is very rude. Only one staff is polite and her name is Elizabeth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
horrible provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr makes patients jump through hoops for prescriptions. Not willing to work with patients and wrote the wrong info on my prescription twice. Very frustrating. I do NOT recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Worse Psychiatrist I Have Ever Seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been around the country with work and school and have needed to see various psychiatrists so I can continue to take my medication. I believe that my experiences with them have given me good judgement on what makes a good or bad psychiatrist. I have only seen Dr. Sigel once and I am already convinced that he's the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen. After calmly explaining my current troubles and my past psychiatric history, he flat out called me "bland" and said that I lack any sort of "pizzazz." Throughout the session he came of as pretty unsympathetic, unconvinced that I had any reason to be depressed, and that my current troubles are more or less my own fault. This guy is simply the worst. If I could give 0 stars I would. Whatever you do don't see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Solid Therapist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's definitely not a "yes man", but I don't want a therapist who is. If I deserve to be challenged, I want him to be honest, so I disagree with the previous reviewer. He is a survivor in the truest sense of the word and he preaches that philosophy to his patients. If you want to become a permanent patient see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
horrible man
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude and condescending, late for appts and very judgmental, and has no compassion, don't waste your time.

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Sigel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.