ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Sigel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Sigel?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Sigel?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

I read all the patient reviews re Dr Sigel herewith. I'm not interested in a yes man, a best friend, a regular date or anything resembling the like. However, nor was I in search of verbal abuse. He was extremely and unnecessarily curt, rude and provocative. He is not someone I would ever recommend to anyone in search of professional assistance.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Sorry I ever went there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Sigel-rude -old -grumpy.

Sigel is very rude. Only one staff is polite and her name is Elizabeth.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

horrible provider

Dr makes patients jump through hoops for prescriptions. Not willing to work with patients and wrote the wrong info on my prescription twice. Very frustrating. I do NOT recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Worse Psychiatrist I Have Ever Seen

I've been around the country with work and school and have needed to see various psychiatrists so I can continue to take my medication. I believe that my experiences with them have given me good judgement on what makes a good or bad psychiatrist. I have only seen Dr. Sigel once and I am already convinced that he's the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen. After calmly explaining my current troubles and my past psychiatric history, he flat out called me "bland" and said that I lack any sort of "pizzazz." Throughout the session he came of as pretty unsympathetic, unconvinced that I had any reason to be depressed, and that my current troubles are more or less my own fault. This guy is simply the worst. If I could give 0 stars I would. Whatever you do don't see him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Solid Therapist

He's definitely not a "yes man", but I don't want a therapist who is. If I deserve to be challenged, I want him to be honest, so I disagree with the previous reviewer. He is a survivor in the truest sense of the word and he preaches that philosophy to his patients. If you want to become a permanent patient see someone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

horrible man

rude and condescending, late for appts and very judgmental, and has no compassion, don't waste your time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Sigel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Michael Gill

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    62
  • Dr. Martha Collins

    Dr. Martha Collins

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Neurology

    South Boston, MA 0 mi

    49
  • Dr. Carlos Lopez

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Boston, MA 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30