ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Sigel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Sigel?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2016

I read all the patient reviews re Dr Sigel herewith. I'm not interested in a yes man, a best friend, a regular date or anything resembling the like. However, nor was I in search of verbal abuse. He was extremely and unnecessarily curt, rude and provocative. He is not someone I would ever recommend to anyone in search of professional assistance.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Sorry I ever went there.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sigel-rude -old -grumpy.

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Sigel is very rude. Only one staff is polite and her name is Elizabeth.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible provider

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Dr makes patients jump through hoops for prescriptions. Not willing to work with patients and wrote the wrong info on my prescription twice. Very frustrating. I do NOT recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse Psychiatrist I Have Ever Seen

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

I've been around the country with work and school and have needed to see various psychiatrists so I can continue to take my medication. I believe that my experiences with them have given me good judgement on what makes a good or bad psychiatrist. I have only seen Dr. Sigel once and I am already convinced that he's the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen. After calmly explaining my current troubles and my past psychiatric history, he flat out called me "bland" and said that I lack any sort of "pizzazz." Throughout the session he came of as pretty unsympathetic, unconvinced that I had any reason to be depressed, and that my current troubles are more or less my own fault. This guy is simply the worst. If I could give 0 stars I would. Whatever you do don't see him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solid Therapist

Posted on May 1st, 2013

He's definitely not a "yes man", but I don't want a therapist who is. If I deserve to be challenged, I want him to be honest, so I disagree with the previous reviewer. He is a survivor in the truest sense of the word and he preaches that philosophy to his patients. If you want to become a permanent patient see someone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible man

Posted on November 10th, 2011

rude and condescending, late for appts and very judgmental, and has no compassion, don't waste your time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Sigel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Boston, MA.