The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Silis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Silis?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Silis?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

I have always been treated with respect by the Doctor and his Staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Dr. George Silis is a skilled diagnostician who listens to his patients and gives through, nonjudgmental advise. I highly recommend this practice, especially "Dr. George" and "Dr. Manny."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Fantastic Doc!

Dr. George Silis, is an exceptional family physician. I've been a patient for about 5 years and he has accurately diagnosed and treated several conditions. He is empathetic, takes time to listen and has superior "bedside" manner. Of the dozen or so M.D.'s I've had over the past 30 years, Dr. Silis is the best I've seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

I've been to the office for years👍 Today was my first Visit to Dr. George Silis , He cared, great bed side manners, listens and I'd recommend Him in a second 👏👏

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Horrible experience

Horrible experiences are to be had at this office. Lack of courtesy, care, or interest in the patients situation and condition is remarkable. I now have a new "low standard" to measure other frustrating experiences against. The staff was obstructive, rude, and refused to listen to a basic request. When finally in front of the doctor, the ambivalence continued. He had no interest in finding out what the problem was. This is evidently a referral practice -- no medical care available here, but they're happy to send you elsewhere. Thought it might be a fluke at the first experience, but when I was silly enough to give a second chance the poor service and attitude continued. There will be no third try.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Pass this dr

Had no clue to d bloodwork to follow kidney issues. Doesn't seem very informed but if you need pain meds he dishes them out like candy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Dr. George Silist

Dr. George Silis is an excellent diagnostician. He doesn't rush his patients and spends enough time with them to answer their questions and if you have a medical emergency, he'll make sure that you get to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

I am a patient of Doctor George Silis. He is a wonderful doctor, patient, thoughtful, very helpful, he does not rush you, he has a good bed side manner. I can get an appointment within a day or the same day. He is the kind of doctor we should all have. My husband also goes to him and likes and respects him. I feel blessed to have a doctor in my neighborhood so close that I really like. Thank you doctor George.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

I love this doctor, he is fantastic

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Going to this doctor is a nightmare. Dr Silis is a good doctor, but have 9 assistants for 2 doctors. This staff is just laughlin and not paying attention to patients.Keep you waiting. Treat You unrespectfully, without any courtesy; they are lazy sending reports to another doctors. All this convert a 30 minutes appointment into a on and a half hour of nightmare

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Dr. George is soft-spoken and possibly shy, but he is an excellent diagnostician and listens nonjudgementally to his patients. He also explains his rationale for his treatment plan, instead of expecting his patients to just say, "Yes, sir." He and his brother, Manny, are caring physicians in the old-fashioned way, and the office staff, although occaisionally overwhelmed, are friendly and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Years of going to this doctor

After many years of going to this doctor he's just ok. I went recently b/c I was extremely ill, throwing up, fever, etc. and wanted to see if I could walk in. Well they immediately shooed me away and said I need an appointment, they did attempt to work anything out with me and after so many years you would think they'd act a little more caring to someone in desperate need. I also have a few medical conditions which is why I would rather not start over at Urgent care but I see ultimately they don't really care. Or can't even "act" like it. So i'm not going to see him anymore i'd rather start over.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Silis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Sam Hong

    Internal Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    25
  • Manny Silis

    Manny Silis

    Internal Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.5
    (22)
    26
  • Dr. Shaila Garg

    Dr. Shaila Garg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23