ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Sotos Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Sotos?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Thorough, smart, detail-oriented

I recently saw Dr. Sotos and he was very thorough and detail-oriented. He was good about ordering various tests and was reassuring as to my prognosis. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Reasonable wait

There is a reason it takes about half an hour for me to actually be seen by Dr. Sotos when I have an appointment. Because of the nature of my problem, I have to have blood work done when I arrive and it takes (only) 20 minutes for the tests to be run. Then Dr. Sotos reviews the results before he enters the examination room. Seems pretty reasonable to me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

unprofessional

I lost faith in Dr. Sotos when he became annoyed with my questions about the side effects of my chemotherapy (possible permanent peripheral neuropathy). Despite symptoms that sent me to get a brain MRI to rule out brain cancer, he was dismissive of my concerns. Rather than answering my questions and calming my anxieties, he recommended that I simply stop treatment right then and there. I had only completed 5 of 12 treatments; given that I have stage iv colon cancer, they are my one defense against tumor recurrence. I have researched my condition enough to know that there are many alternatives to simply stopping treatment. He did not explore any of these alternatives with me and was quite urgent in recommending that I simply stop treatment. I left his office feeling confused and not sure what to do. This is not how patients should be treated. I am looking for another oncologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Under his care my father's red blood cell (Hb) very could be drp from 11 to 9 after I ask him why his red blood cell drop so low- he said he don't expect to drop so low--I did ask Dr prior to his red blood cell drop --so but he insist next appointment will be over 8 weeks--he said yes--reason during this time -he was on vacation.--

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Sotos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Nicholas Farrell

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Christopher Talluto

    Dr. Christopher Talluto

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Joseph Haggerty

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    35