ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Speace Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Speace?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Speace?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Terrible job on my breast reduction surgery

This doctor is an arrogant man. He did a horrible job on my surgery, and when I questioned him why it looked so bad, he told me he could cut off excess fat from the side of my body where some of my breast is now, in his office, I thought I was going to cry. He is a horrible man as well as a horrible doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Bad Experience

This doctor did a terrible job on breast reduction. He would tell me to buy a particular bra, then he would say he never told me to buy that bra??? I regret going to him. When I told him I had fat on the side of my body from my breast where it shouldn't be, he told my he could cut it off in his office. I think he is just terrible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

So Far Very Happy

I have recently had eyelid surgery. Dr Soeace and his staff are very kind, patient and make you feel special. He even called me the night if surgery to see if I was ok which is unusual this day and age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Lip augmentation with Juvederm

I had a wonderful experience and outcome. Everyone I encountered, from the woman at the front desk, the nurse that assisted, and Dr. Speace; everyone was kind, professional, and knowledgeable. They talked me through each step, and always let me know what they were doing/were about to do. I trust Dr. Speace, and will continue to see him for the maintenance of my lip injections.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

Mini tuck

Dr. Space and his staff were fantastic. I had a Mini Tummy tuck done in the office. I was a bit worried about pain. The procedure went great I slept thru the whole thing. Little memory of if . Was well worth a weekend being uncomfortable , but not in pain. Best outcome ever. Looks fantastic ! Great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2014

RUDE Older Blond Female Assistant

I never wanted to get out of a doctor's office like I did that day. The older bleach blond person that assists him is miserable, unprofessional, and rude for absolutely no reason because I was very polite and let the doctor do all of the talking. I went in for a $75 consult for laser acne scar removal-which I know now is a waste of time and money- please do the research before spending thousands on a procedure that doesn't work; I wish I had. The doctor was ok, nice enough but seemed more concerned with my money than with me. But even if I wanted to go through with the procedure the blond assistant turned me completely off to ever going back. The receptionist was friendly and polite. Unfortunately for them it was not enough to make me reconsider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Had my breast implants since 2010 & still love them!!!

I had silicone under the muscle. Dr. Speace listened to what I wanted and explained all my options. He even helped me pick out my size, so I was proportioned.The staff is courteous and helpful, too. Dr. Speace also called me in the evening after my surgery to see how I was.I have had my implants for awhile and still love them!! No scars either!I will return as needed for more work, as I age.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Arrogant not a doctor just money maker

Medicine has turned into a businessfor George Speace, MDthe fact that he is a MD makes him arrogantNo humility on his side. No compassion or humane feelings.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

My experience with Speace, MD was horrible.I went twice and never again. He is OK as a doctor but he is not a human being. He has no diplomacy, tact, no bedside manners. It seems he only studied medicine for the money as a business and not for the health and care of his patients. Now, that Cosmetic surgery is a status and not an illness to cure, he believes he is above everyone as if he were a deity.His staff the same way. I waited more than an hour, my time is as precious as anyone else. After my experience with him, I did some research and just found out, unfortunately after I saw him, that someone did laser and her hair is gone but she has scars left instead.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Great Plastic Surgeon - Love my breast implants!!!!

The staff is wonderful, kind & professional. Dr. Speace is also all of those things and really knows his stuff!My breast implants came out perfect - correct size (that I wanted), shape, bedside manor, no scars afterwards (I had silicone under the muscle).Called my home that evening to make sure I was feeling good.Will go back to Dr. Speace again in the future, as needed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Waste of time...

I went to the doctor because I have a cyst on my wrist, which I was told by 2 doctors needed to be surgically removed. I made an appointment with Dr. Speace because he was recommended by two family members. However, I guess knowing my family was not a good thing, because I waited 2.5 HOURS to see him. He discussed no diagnosis of what the thing on my wrist was or how to get rid of it. He only gave me a shot of steroids, which he said would work. I asked "What if it doesn't, " and he countered with "It will. Give it a week." Well, my hand & wrist are still swollen & painful. And I still have a cyst.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Speace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Ira Krafchin

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    40
  • Dr. Keith Clancy

    Dr. Keith Clancy

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Karin Mcconville

    Dr. Karin Mcconville

    General Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11