Dr. George Stachecki MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Stachecki for 10+ years and have always had fantastic service and care. I highly recommend him. A lot of these bad reviews seem EXTREMELY out of character. It makes me question if these people are even reviewing the right person, or if possibly they just hate doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Dr. Stachecki BARGED INTO my appointment with MY doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in my patient appointment with MY primary doctor who also performs my well woman exams when Dr. Stachecki barged into my patient appointment with MY doctor. I was beyond embarrassed, he would NOT leave and he took over the entire conversation. Furthermore, my husband was his patient at a nearby hospital, Dr. Stachecki was NOT aware when he had gone from simply flu-like symptoms to partially paralyzed. THREE of us in our household were sick with the same viral illness and one of us was now paralyzed, yet Dr. Stachecki refused to consult with an infectious disease doctor. I finally had to FIRE Dr. Stachecki and go over his head through hospital administration to FINALLY get an infectious disease doctor to examine my spouse and then finally come to the proper diagnosis which completely contradicted Dr. Stachecki's so-called "treatment" which had resulted in the paralysis. NEVER dehydrate a patient with a viral infection! Basic standard of care! Furthermore now I have a serious trust issue when I'm with any of my doctors for my life-threatening situation because I never know who's going to barge in through the door during my patient appointment with my doctor. Despite a factor of years, I still feel violated for what occurred during my appointment when Dr. Stachecki barged into MY appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
A+++++++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stachecki is the BEST doctor I have found. I am a RN, BSN and have chosen him as our family doctor. He is well educated, patient, kind, compassionate and genuinely cares for his patients. I credit him with getting us healthy and keeping us healthy. Even getting us off some chronic medications. I can't say enough wonderful things about him. RUN TO HIM if you care about your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Shame!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shame on the Missouri Board of medical for allowing doctors like this to practice medicine. We have been patients for 6 years and recently switched because of our last few experiences in this office. Dr. Stachecki has no clue whats in your file before he even walks in. we are done with this incompetent doctor. RUN DONT WALK FROM THIS DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind manner and gets to bottom of issues. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
RUDE, DEPLORABLE BEDSIDE MANNER
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a first visit with this doctor and it was shocking. He was so rude, and insensitive that he told me I should find another doctor. He would not even give me a needed tetanus booster. He refused to address any of my chronic pain issues, and concluded with NO help of any kind for my muscle spasms or pain, could not even treat poison ivy. This doctor is a dud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stacheki is more interested in getting to his next patient than finding a diagnosis for the one he is seeing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a kind and softspoken Doctor. He will spend as much time with you as is needed. Testing results are given very quickly and most "things" are completed in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Stachecki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Wan In Koo

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hemmersmeier

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maryam Naemi

19 years experience

3.9 of 5