The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Stackhouse Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Stackhouse?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Patient

Dr Stackhouse has been my doctor for the last 11 years. He has been the most competent kind caring physician. He should get a gold medal for his compassion, skill and great sense of humor. He always stays in contact with his patients and never, never forgets the important details of patients medical histories as well as current problems. Thank you Dr. Stackhouse for all your help and kindness in handling all the ,ocomplex medical situations we have sent your way. You are the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Excellent doc, really caring, listens, and is very competent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Ok doc...

He found my eosinophilic cystitis, for which I am grateful, but the combo of meds they had me on put me in the icu after I coded. It may have been due to the military hospital.... I am just glad to be alive.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

A doc who cares

I have been having stomach and kidney problems for a while now. I have been in so much pain. I have gone to doc after doc and none helped me. Dr. stackhouse really cares. He took time to talk to me and explain things and made me feel really comfortable. He saw that i needed surgery and he took care of me. thanks for giving me hope when i was begining to think no one would believe me. Im finally starting to feel better and able to live my life. thank you

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Stackhouse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tripler Army Medical Center, HI.

  • Dr. Joseph Sterbis

    Urology

    Tripler Army Medical Center, HI 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Leah Mcmann

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Tripler Army Medical Center, HI 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Gregory Thibault

    Urology

    Tripler Army Medical Center, HI 0 mi

    23