The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Stamos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Stamos?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Dr. Stamos has been my primary care physician for about 40 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stamos / Quivira Internal Medicine is THE BEST!

Posted on March 10th, 2017

I have been a patient of Quivira Internal Medicine, and Dr. George Stamos, for many many years. I continue to be 100% satisfied and impressed with the level of detail, personal attention, professionalism, and thorough evaluations I get from this practice and Dr. Stamos. I am in my 50's now and do an annual physical exam and bloodwork with Dr. Stamos, along with any follow-up testing that he recommends. Dr. Stamos and Quivira Internal Medicine are always looking out for my best interests, and I feel more confident about my health every year thanks to them. I HIGHLY recommend them for any of your health needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledge and Experience Unequaled!

Posted on December 24th, 2016

40 Plus Years as a patient with Promped Satisfaction!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quivira Internal Medicine

Posted on July 19th, 2016

I have had my medical care provided by Quivira Internal Medicine for the past 30 years. I have always received excellent medical care from Dr. Stamos and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best In KC

Posted on June 9th, 2016

I hate going to the doctor. However, if I have to go, there is nobody else I want to see. Simply the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

I was reflecting the other day after a visit to Quivira Internal Medicine, about how fortunate I am to have them as my medical provider. They are always so courteous, timely, attentive to my needs, and professional in their diagnosis and treatment. In fact, after my wife had accompanied me on an office visit, she decided to switch from her current doctor to Quivira Internal Medicine because she was so impressed with the treatment I received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Basic Senior Patient...

Posted on March 13th, 2016

I'm fortunate to have Dr Stamos looking after me. He is surrounded by an excellent medical team at QIM, I am the better for this medical care. I HIGHLY recommend DR STAMOS and QIM. Hope you can get to see for yourself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2011

He's been my doctor for 20 years. The best you'll find, assuming he's taking new patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Stamos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.