Dr. George Stamos MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lenexa, KS

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stamos has been my primary care physician for about 40 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Dr. Stamos / Quivira Internal Medicine is THE BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Quivira Internal Medicine, and Dr. George Stamos, for many many years. I continue to be 100% satisfied and impressed with the level of detail, personal attention, professionalism, and thorough evaluations I get from this practice and Dr. Stamos. I am in my 50's now and do an annual physical exam and bloodwork with Dr. Stamos, along with any follow-up testing that he recommends. Dr. Stamos and Quivira Internal Medicine are always looking out for my best interests, and I feel more confident about my health every year thanks to them. I HIGHLY recommend them for any of your health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Knowledge and Experience Unequaled!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
40 Plus Years as a patient with Promped Satisfaction!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Quivira Internal Medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had my medical care provided by Quivira Internal Medicine for the past 30 years. I have always received excellent medical care from Dr. Stamos and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
The Best In KC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate going to the doctor. However, if I have to go, there is nobody else I want to see. Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was reflecting the other day after a visit to Quivira Internal Medicine, about how fortunate I am to have them as my medical provider. They are always so courteous, timely, attentive to my needs, and professional in their diagnosis and treatment. In fact, after my wife had accompanied me on an office visit, she decided to switch from her current doctor to Quivira Internal Medicine because she was so impressed with the treatment I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Basic Senior Patient...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm fortunate to have Dr Stamos looking after me. He is surrounded by an excellent medical team at QIM, I am the better for this medical care. I HIGHLY recommend DR STAMOS and QIM. Hope you can get to see for yourself.

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for 20 years. The best you'll find, assuming he's taking new patients.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Stamos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.