ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Stamos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Stamos?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Stamos?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Dr. Stamos has been my primary care physician for about 40 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Dr. Stamos / Quivira Internal Medicine is THE BEST!

I have been a patient of Quivira Internal Medicine, and Dr. George Stamos, for many many years. I continue to be 100% satisfied and impressed with the level of detail, personal attention, professionalism, and thorough evaluations I get from this practice and Dr. Stamos. I am in my 50's now and do an annual physical exam and bloodwork with Dr. Stamos, along with any follow-up testing that he recommends. Dr. Stamos and Quivira Internal Medicine are always looking out for my best interests, and I feel more confident about my health every year thanks to them. I HIGHLY recommend them for any of your health needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

Knowledge and Experience Unequaled!

40 Plus Years as a patient with Promped Satisfaction!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Quivira Internal Medicine

I have had my medical care provided by Quivira Internal Medicine for the past 30 years. I have always received excellent medical care from Dr. Stamos and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

The Best In KC

I hate going to the doctor. However, if I have to go, there is nobody else I want to see. Simply the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

I was reflecting the other day after a visit to Quivira Internal Medicine, about how fortunate I am to have them as my medical provider. They are always so courteous, timely, attentive to my needs, and professional in their diagnosis and treatment. In fact, after my wife had accompanied me on an office visit, she decided to switch from her current doctor to Quivira Internal Medicine because she was so impressed with the treatment I received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Basic Senior Patient...

I'm fortunate to have Dr Stamos looking after me. He is surrounded by an excellent medical team at QIM, I am the better for this medical care. I HIGHLY recommend DR STAMOS and QIM. Hope you can get to see for yourself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

He's been my doctor for 20 years. The best you'll find, assuming he's taking new patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Stamos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

  • Dr. Vijaya Samuel

    Dr. Vijaya Samuel

    Internal Medicine

    Lenexa, KS 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    30
  • Dr. Lawrence Riffel

    Dr. Lawrence Riffel

    Internal Medicine

    Lenexa, KS 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (35)
    39
  • Dr. Michelle Lester

    Internal Medicine

    Lenexa, KS 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    15