ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Tawil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tawil?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Great Urologist

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Dr. Tawil help discover my prostrate cancer at an early stage and with my oncologist provided seed implants and external beam radiation treatments. The treatments worked and Dr. Tawil helped walk me through all the tests and treatments in a very professional and courteous manner. Highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Not 100% comfortable with this dr. yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

infection

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

infection after stent removal left two pieces of metal from stent in which were passed in urine causing need for extra treatment at rehab on special antibiotic

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The absentee doctor

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr Tawil performed emergency surgery on me because he was on call at the hospital. I got no post-op info other than to call his office for an appointment after the weekend. His nurse removed my stent, but he was on vacation. I was in a great deal of pain and had little to no information about my situation (only spoke with him for 3min pre-op). He'd only given me enoug pain meds to get me to his office, but since he was on holiday they couldn't give me a script. Had to wait for his colleague to do it for him. I'm also having a post-op mtg with his office-mate, since Dr Tawil can't seem to be bothered with patient care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally a Doctor who really cares about his patients!!

Posted on December 8th, 2009

I had seen a number of urologists for kidney stones and other complications. At all of them, I felt like I was part of an assembly line with no personal concern. To my great relief, I finally found Dr. Tawil who is a doctor who clearly cares about his patients and their well-being. I never felt rushed by Dr. Tawil, and his diagnosis, treatment and follow-up were exactly what I had hoped to find!I can't say enough good things about this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Tawil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.