ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Tawil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tawil?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tawil?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Great Urologist

Dr. Tawil help discover my prostrate cancer at an early stage and with my oncologist provided seed implants and external beam radiation treatments. The treatments worked and Dr. Tawil helped walk me through all the tests and treatments in a very professional and courteous manner. Highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Not 100% comfortable with this dr. yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

infection

infection after stent removal left two pieces of metal from stent in which were passed in urine causing need for extra treatment at rehab on special antibiotic

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

The absentee doctor

Dr Tawil performed emergency surgery on me because he was on call at the hospital. I got no post-op info other than to call his office for an appointment after the weekend. His nurse removed my stent, but he was on vacation. I was in a great deal of pain and had little to no information about my situation (only spoke with him for 3min pre-op). He'd only given me enoug pain meds to get me to his office, but since he was on holiday they couldn't give me a script. Had to wait for his colleague to do it for him. I'm also having a post-op mtg with his office-mate, since Dr Tawil can't seem to be bothered with patient care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Finally a Doctor who really cares about his patients!!

I had seen a number of urologists for kidney stones and other complications. At all of them, I felt like I was part of an assembly line with no personal concern. To my great relief, I finally found Dr. Tawil who is a doctor who clearly cares about his patients and their well-being. I never felt rushed by Dr. Tawil, and his diagnosis, treatment and follow-up were exactly what I had hoped to find!I can't say enough good things about this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Tawil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Richard Rhame

    Dr. Richard Rhame

    Urology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    59
  • Dr. Frederick Stier

    Dr. Frederick Stier

    Urology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    48
  • Dr. Inderjit Singh

    Urology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    37