The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Thevaos Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Thevaos?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Couldn't ask for more

Dr Thevaos is very thorough and personable. We receive follow ups every time we go. He and his nurse know us by name when we walk in. I trust them w/ my daughters health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Very professional. Takes the time you need but yet still stays on schedule.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

He is too busy to see my child

He may be the greatest Pediatrician in the world but I'll never find out. Obviously, this practice has too many patients and doesn't have room for my child. I have amazing insurance and can go anywhere I choose and I choose to shop on. The whiney woman who answered the phone could care less. With all of their physicians and Nurse Practitioners, they couldn't squeeze one more child in! Well, my son deserves more than that and I won't subject him to being someplace he's not wanted. It is a consumers world and healthcare is a highly competitive business. I won't spend my money with people who don't deserve it. I do business with people I like and I don't like this group!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Best pediatrician ever!

Dr. Thevaos has been an excellent Doctor for my five children! I feel that he actually cares about my children/family. We're not just a number. He is very thorough and I appreciate that. When my daughter was in the hospital he called daily to check on her. The few times that I've had to see someone else, I've wished he were there. I don't second guess his opinions, he's just that careful! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2009

BEST DOC IN THE COUNTRY!!!

Dr. Thevaos has been there for my son thru good times and bad. He is compassionate and caring. He even gave my son his email address so that he could contact him to talk about stuff after the death of my son's Dad. I would recommend this pysician to anyone without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Thevaos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NC.

  • Dr. Mary Lindsay-Barber

    Dr. Mary Lindsay-Barber

    Pediatrics

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Kristin Strange

    Dr. Kristin Strange

    Pediatrics

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Garnet Maharajh

    Dr. Garnet Maharajh

    Pediatrics

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    32