The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Tidey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tidey?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tidey?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
25 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

I think it's in unfair to give doctor Tidey such bad reviews! I went to him a few weeks ago, and found he had a wonderful disposition, ok he don't chat you to death or gets personal. But he is totally professional and does an amazing job! He knows what he is talking about and most certainly is top in his field. I like him! And I am happy to use him for to treat my infertility. It just depends on how sensitive some women are about personalities he is just a quiet person. Nothing wrong with that!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 1st, 2013

I went to tidey for an iui he did not tell me simple things that luckily I researched on my own like what size a mature follicle should be just simple things that would help me get preg I wish he would help provide knowledge . Instead of letting me waste time money and emotion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Waste of time

Went to see the doctor for the first time a few days ago. Not only did we wait almost an hour for the appointment for someone who has as much personality as a rock, but the entire appointment was a waste of time and a co-pay. We pretty much had to pull any information out of him for our "consultation". It's a shame because I had heard good things about the other doctor at this practice but I will not be returning after this experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Waste of my time

This doctor showed up from lunch 45 mins after my appointment time, and then didn't even bother to offer a simple apologize. Then wasted another 20 mins giving me a high school health class. This doctor is stuck in 80's and doesn't give you the warm fuzzy up front. I will not be going back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

good doctor

I SAW DR. TIDEY FOR 3YRS . HE'S QUIET HAS GOOD BEDSIDE MANNERS. EXPLAINED WHAT HE WAS DOING, AND LISTENED TOO. WOULD HIGHLYRECOMMENT HIM. THE WHOLE STAFF WAS NICE. IFORGOT MY MEDICATION WHILE ON AN OUT TOWNVACATION, ON A WEEKEND. CALLED THE ON-CALLPHYSICIAN, HE CALLED BACK SENT THE PRESCRIPTION WHERE WE WERE

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Tidey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Tyler Ford

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Sanford Rosenberg

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Cecelia Boardman

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    25