George Todd MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever encountered. I have been his patient for approx. 30 years. He is a most caring physician. I feel that I am extremely fortunate to have met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked this doctor and his practice a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so thankful that I was referred to Dr. Todd. He's one of the most revered doctors in the city. By researching this physician, you will see that his responsibilities are awesome; yet, he never gives you a rushed feeling. I feel that he remembers me well and that my health needs as extremely important. Vascular surgery is frightening and he calms my fears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Todd is simply a great doctor. He's conservative in his opinion rather than jumping the gun. He has been a big part in helping my dad at 87 years old with carotid and vascular disease. I trust his opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Todd was described to me as "the best surgeon I've ever had the privilege of seeing in action" by a family member who is consistently ranked as a top doctor in NY. The regard in which his colleagues hold him could only be described as extraordinary. With these expectations one could only assume they would be let down. It quickly became clear why Dr. Todd has earned this reputation. Not only did he put my family at ease during our most trying time but I'm here to tell this story 9 years later when 5 other surgeons told me surgery "wasn't worth it" since I had 6 months at best. There are no words to describe this man. He truly is a master.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Pulling me back from the brink of eternity
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice now, this "Yoda" from Vascularis has performed spectacular feats of surgery on my behalf. In 1991, using endograft knowledge, he repaired my ever expanding triple-A. Now in 2010, he repaired my one and only carotid (left side totally occluded and being absorbed by my systems.) Now I have a full functioning right carotid and, once again, I owe this man my life and the quality of my life.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My total visit was professional and very informative. I have been to see my physician and at last I have my conditiondiagnosis and plan of care. My circulation in my legs is much better and now I can walk several block.

2.3 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to this reputedly top vascular surgeon because I felt I had a vascular hand problem that another doctor had diagnosed as carpal tunnel synfdrome (CTS).[I won't go into the reasons why I believed it was not CTS] Dr. Todd had me undergo a Doppler (which was negative just a few months before) and from that concluded I had no vascular problem. My whole point in going to him AT GREAT EXPENSE was for him to go beyond the quick pigeonhole diagnoses that most doctors do. And when I asked him for my records/report he delayed quite a while. He could be great for the mundane vascular problems, but I wouldn't rely on him for getting to more difficult cases--he doesn't seem to hear anything I said about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

George Todd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.