Dr. George Tu MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beyond, kind and compassionate. The doctor that is truly caring, thoughtful, genuine and outstanding. I highly recommended this doctor I have been seeing Dr. George Tu since 2006, 10 years now. He’s kind, he's brilliant, and he cares. Very concerned for my well being. I am so happy I found him. Dr. George Tu was very understanding, a good listener and fully answered all my questions and concerns that made me feel very comfortable. He is concerned also about my other medical needs. He is so amazing, so knowledgable, professional, and sweet. He is very easy to talk to and thorough in his explanations. I love this doctor, the best Pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
#1 Pulmonary Specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tu is a fantastic doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and really gets to know them. Dr. Tu spends as much time as needed with his patients in order to go over procedures, test results, and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
PAH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Establishes timely visits. Friendly, professional, hard working, thoughtful and maintains up to date information on Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension. Staff is very helpful, Ana is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant doctor. Always smiling. Puts a person at ease. Listens to everything I have to say. Keeps track of all my medical records. Knows if I've had xrays, innoculations, etc. Works well with my primary physician. I love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I see Dr. Tu I wait 3 months. His office is never packed with people waiting to see him. He takes his time and answers every question and never seems rushed. I feel that he really cares about me and my situation. It is frustrating that his schedule is so booked but since he is a great doctor it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Excellent Pulmonary Hypertension Specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tu is the only Pulmonary Hypertension specialist in Las Vegas recommended by the Pulmonary Hypertension Association. Dr. Tu is very knowledgable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
involved
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mother and husband and self use Dr. Tu. Excellent Dr. very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Never Available
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has too many patients and you have to schedule your appointments 3 months out. If you are ill you will not be seen by him unless you are admitted to the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Can't get an appointment
Easy Appointment
Have been waiting a week for the scheduler to call me back in order to set an appointment. Even though I have been referred by 2 Doctors to him, his office staff won't speak directly to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2008
Wonderful bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tu takes a great deal of time listening to patients, is very thorough and clear in answering questions and has a very gentle and compassionate beside manner. I felt he provided excellent care. The front office folks, not so much...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Tu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. John Collier

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Guarnera

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Brantley

34 years experience

5.0 of 5