The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Tu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tu?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Tu?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

He saved my life. He is always ready to LISTEN to our needs and follows through.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Beyond, kind and compassionate. The doctor that is truly caring, thoughtful, genuine and outstanding. I highly recommended this doctor I have been seeing Dr. George Tu since 2006, 10 years now. He’s kind, he's brilliant, and he cares. Very concerned for my well being. I am so happy I found him. Dr. George Tu was very understanding, a good listener and fully answered all my questions and concerns that made me feel very comfortable. He is concerned also about my other medical needs. He is so amazing, so knowledgable, professional, and sweet. He is very easy to talk to and thorough in his explanations. I love this doctor, the best Pulmonologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

#1 Pulmonary Specialist

Dr. Tu is a fantastic doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and really gets to know them. Dr. Tu spends as much time as needed with his patients in order to go over procedures, test results, and questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

PAH

Establishes timely visits. Friendly, professional, hard working, thoughtful and maintains up to date information on Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension. Staff is very helpful, Ana is amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Very pleasant doctor. Always smiling. Puts a person at ease. Listens to everything I have to say. Keeps track of all my medical records. Knows if I've had xrays, innoculations, etc. Works well with my primary physician. I love this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Every time I see Dr. Tu I wait 3 months. His office is never packed with people waiting to see him. He takes his time and answers every question and never seems rushed. I feel that he really cares about me and my situation. It is frustrating that his schedule is so booked but since he is a great doctor it is worth the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Excellent Pulmonary Hypertension Specialist

Dr. Tu is the only Pulmonary Hypertension specialist in Las Vegas recommended by the Pulmonary Hypertension Association. Dr. Tu is very knowledgable and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

involved

Mother and husband and self use Dr. Tu. Excellent Dr. very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Never Available

This Dr has too many patients and you have to schedule your appointments 3 months out. If you are ill you will not be seen by him unless you are admitted to the hospital.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

Can't get an appointment

Have been waiting a week for the scheduler to call me back in order to set an appointment. Even though I have been referred by 2 Doctors to him, his office staff won't speak directly to patients.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Wonderful bedside manner

Dr. Tu takes a great deal of time listening to patients, is very thorough and clear in answering questions and has a very gentle and compassionate beside manner. I felt he provided excellent care. The front office folks, not so much...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Tu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. John Collier

    Dr. John Collier

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Salvatore Guarnera

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Yi Mcwhorter

    Critical Care Medicine, Residency

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3