ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Unis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Unis?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Unprofessional and rude

Posted on July 12th, 2012

I accompanied someone for an appointment. After a two hour wait, we were "privileged" to see the doctor. I was told to "raise my rotten voice" and had the doctor throw the patient's clothes at me. I was courteous and respectful at all times and did not understand why the doctor was so rude. Beware.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Special Investigative counsel, MTA

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Dr. Unis is one of the best doctors I've ever known. His medical and diagnostic skills are supurb and he has a caring and fatherly manner. He has scoped both of my shoulder, both with great results and saw me immediately when I recently fractured my shoulder. In my book, Dr. Unis is tops.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Since he first appeared in the emergency room where my terrified 9-year old daughter lay with a compound fracture -- 30 years ago -- calmed her -- and me -- with a few gentle words while rapidly assessing her condition & getting her to the operating room with as much speed and as little additional pain as possible, he has been our family orthopedist. (He also did a great job of repairing her leg.)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Dr Unis is unprofessional, rude, dis-courteous and die-respectful.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2009

Dr. Unis can make a diagnosis by hearing symptoms and just looking at the affected body part. He then confirms with appropriate tests or x-rays and he's always been 100% correct. He's very soft spoken and sweet with no pretense. He knows his business and he's very down to earth. I found Dr. Unis because of changes in my insurance policy and he was definitely the find of the century.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Unis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.