Dr. George Gibson Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Brighton, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going for anothe shoulder surgery after 9 months of run around going in to fix what he did not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
"Tunnel Vision" after 2 surgeries
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two surgeries in 6 months Dr. Gibson tells me he has tunnel vision, doesn't know what is wrong with my knee, and told me to somewhere else for a second opinion on what he said was a minor surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Get a second opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His surgery didn't fix my shoulder. Took a 2nd surgeon to identify 4 common problems and fix them. Cost me a lot of pain, aggravation, loss of work and lots of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor and office ever..... amazing experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
excellent dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Gibson has treated not only myself but my mother. My mother was very particular about her care having been an registered nurse and she was very highly impressed with the care and knowledge of Dr Gibson. When it came time for me to see an orthopedic doctor, she recommended him to me. I again was very impressed with him. My initial appointment was discouraging but only due to diagnosis and plan of needing hip replacements. I later went back after completing my research into options and those questions were answered professionally and accurately. the office staff is friendly and professional and I would see him again for any other orthopedic complaints and would refer anyone else to him. ..(fyi--due to multiple issues beyond any doctors control, the time with patients is often not very long--which is why multiple web sites recommend that you approach each visit with a specific and prioritized list of questions...the main concerns will be addressed first)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Unhappy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wished I NEVER had my knee replacement!!! I had better mobility prior to surgery. When I questioned about my lack of being able to bend my knee threw his hands in the air "I don't know what to do with you" & walked out of the room. Installed my knee replacement incorrectly, verfied by manufacture of device an another doctor.

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am well pleased with Dr. Gibson & staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Dr. Gibson is awesome; I've no idea who the negative reviewers are talking about
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibson took a LOT of time with us for our son's serious fracture. He thoroughly explained the situation and reason for the right surgical solution; he never even hinted about payment. I'm a pretty protective mother, & I am 100% confident of his ability & integrity. My son is healing perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
dont go
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is more concerned with his pocket book than anyones problems. His office staff is extremely rude and again cares about nothing but money upfront. I'm on medicaid and was forced to pay 250 to see him and was assured i would be reeimbursed, guess what i wasnt. I'm getting a second opnion because 5 months later i still have the same problem. I feel since he had to deal with my insurance he wouldn't do anything but put a cast on me. Another thing everytime i went there the office was filled with pretty female 20 somethings with no apparent problems. It seemed very odd. He's a scumbag!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the other reviews about Dr Gibson not being "engaged" so felt compelled to respond. I've gone to many disengaged Doctors in my live, but Dr. Gibson is NOT one of them. I couldn't have been more impressed with his friendliness, his willingness to listen to everything I had to say, he treated every question as "important", and gave concise, informed answers. His staff is great. The wait time is minimal. I could not be happier with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
DNR
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow - what a mistake. Referred to this doctor by local hospital. He did not appear to have read my file because he started to prescribe a solution to an aliment I did not have. After correcting him, he seemed offended and I have not been back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Gibson Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MI.