Dr. George Gibson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Get a second opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His surgery didn't fix my shoulder. Took a 2nd surgeon to identify 4 common problems and fix them. Cost me a lot of pain, aggravation, loss of work and lots of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor and office ever..... amazing experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
excellent dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Gibson has treated not only myself but my mother. My mother was very particular about her care having been an registered nurse and she was very highly impressed with the care and knowledge of Dr Gibson. When it came time for me to see an orthopedic doctor, she recommended him to me. I again was very impressed with him. My initial appointment was discouraging but only due to diagnosis and plan of needing hip replacements. I later went back after completing my research into options and those questions were answered professionally and accurately. the office staff is friendly and professional and I would see him again for any other orthopedic complaints and would refer anyone else to him. ..(fyi--due to multiple issues beyond any doctors control, the time with patients is often not very long--which is why multiple web sites recommend that you approach each visit with a specific and prioritized list of questions...the main concerns will be addressed first)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wished I NEVER had my knee replacement!!! I had better mobility prior to surgery. When I questioned about my lack of being able to bend my knee threw his hands in the air "I don't know what to do with you" & walked out of the room. Installed my knee replacement incorrectly, verfied by manufacture of device an another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am well pleased with Dr. Gibson & staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Dr. Gibson is awesome; I've no idea who the negative reviewers are talking about
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibson took a LOT of time with us for our son's serious fracture. He thoroughly explained the situation and reason for the right surgical solution; he never even hinted about payment. I'm a pretty protective mother, & I am 100% confident of his ability & integrity. My son is healing perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
dont go
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is more concerned with his pocket book than anyones problems. His office staff is extremely rude and again cares about nothing but money upfront. I'm on medicaid and was forced to pay 250 to see him and was assured i would be reeimbursed, guess what i wasnt. I'm getting a second opnion because 5 months later i still have the same problem. I feel since he had to deal with my insurance he wouldn't do anything but put a cast on me. Another thing everytime i went there the office was filled with pretty female 20 somethings with no apparent problems. It seemed very odd. He's a scumbag!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the other reviews about Dr Gibson not being "engaged" so felt compelled to respond. I've gone to many disengaged Doctors in my live, but Dr. Gibson is NOT one of them. I couldn't have been more impressed with his friendliness, his willingness to listen to everything I had to say, he treated every question as "important", and gave concise, informed answers. His staff is great. The wait time is minimal. I could not be happier with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
DNR
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow - what a mistake. Referred to this doctor by local hospital. He did not appear to have read my file because he started to prescribe a solution to an aliment I did not have. After correcting him, he seemed offended and I have not been back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Great Doctor, I highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Gibson after a botched surgery by another physician. He could not have been more engaged, honest, or caring. After such a horrible experience with my prior surgeon, it was so refreshing to speak to a Dr. that truly cares. He answered all my questions, honestly, even though some were tough to hear. I would, and have recommended him to many of my friends. He definitely earned my trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Would not recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Doctor was not engaged and I believe did not take the time to review MRI or case file of my condition. He always found the time to bill for each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Gibson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Laith Farjo

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Mihalich

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Loniewski

27 years experience

3.6 of 5