Dr. George Van Osten MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel I receive excellent treatment and care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm extremely please with the results and I wish I had done this years ago!! Dr. Van Osten is very professional the man is a magician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think everyone at the Front Royal office are wonderful & I just love them. I appreciate everyone working there. No matter how busy they are, they always have a smile & are very polite, helpful, & provide excellent care. Thank you Dr. George Van Osten, Mr. Scotty, Mrs. Kisty, Mrs. Wendy, Mr. Walker, & Mrs. Megan you guys are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional & well run office. Great Doctor & N. P. Never feel rush & explain procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van Osten is an incredibly talented and caring person. I have been in a lot of back pain for years now, and he has listened and gone on his knowledge and training to apply the best procedures for me. We are working towards a solution, and he has been awesome along the way. He is awesome at his job, and I believe that it was no mistake that our 2 path crossed. He is the first Doctor to make a positive change in my situation in many years. I would recommend him in a heartbeat, know you are in very capable hands with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Osten is an awesome doctor! He has been helping keep me pain free for 3yrs and I recommend him to everyone! Scotty is an awesome tech. Those two are the dynamic duo!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the care that I have received from Dr. Van Osten since 2009. My quality of life has definitely improved. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Osten to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Osten has been treating me for several years. He has helped me to maintain a quality of life not available otherwise. He is caring and attentive as well as an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor but have problems getting in when in extreme pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
great dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very compassionate doctor with extraordinary skills that make him the dr to see in Winchester VA for all your pain relief
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Insurance
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in an auto accident. I was informed my auto accident would cover my treatments however this office does not know how to bill correctly. They instead billed medicare which I informed them it was auto related. I would highly suggest going elsewhere bc I got injections that they did in office. The sterile technique was not done properly prior to my injections in my hip. As per the CDC regulations I noticed the doctor did not do proper hand hygiene from patient to patient and did not wear gloves when doing the injection. I would not go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to him 6 times for injections in my neck and back. Every time he has been wonderful. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends. Great at explaining what is causing the pain and how he can help. I just love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Van Osten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Front Royal, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Alok Gopal

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Poss

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noel Ashcraft

3.0 of 5