The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Veech Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Veech?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Veech?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Takes his time with you

It has been a few years, but he is a kind man and good doctor. I always get more than a quick check, always very thorough. You'll like him, very good people skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Help

Please call me. I have not heard from you in 3 years. I need treatment for my MS. Misdiagnosed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Excellent MD

I really liked the fact that Dr. Veech gives you literature to read that pertains to your area of need. He really wants to heal the whole person and if your up for it, he can help you get through it. I've only had 2 appointments with Dr. Veech, but I really like him and feel he I helping me. The staff out front is very nice too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Odd

If I had known I was going in for a lecture I would have cancelled. This was one of the worst, least compassionate pain specialists I have ever seen. Complete waste of time. Wish I read reviews first. He talked through almost all of the appointment while I had little to no chance to speak for myself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

This doctor keep reminding me he was smarter than me. Very arrogant! You can ask one question... that is it! He doesn't stop talking about his degree. Had me in tears. No compassion for people in chronic pain, nor helps to find alternative treatments after he takes away the meds! This is even after several appointments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Likes to hear himself talk.

This guy will ask a question and then not give you a chance to answer it. He's one fast talker. His staff has an attitude problem. If you really need help, you'll be better off finding it elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Dr. Veech is very arrogant and dismissive of other diagnosis. He was insistent on performing invasive new tests instead of reading 10 years of medical records. Luckily I was only there for a physical therapy referral, but I would never trust or respect Dr. Veech in my healthcare. He is a typical product of medical schools: wants to do expensive testing and prescribe expensive, dangerous drugs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Yeah right

It's really funny cause I rated this guy awhile ago and gave him a LOW rating but today all I see is 1 rating at 4stars. Makes ya wonder how reliable this service really is...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2009

please with the doc

I've had migraines for years that were never treated right. Dr veech took the time to listen and really got me better! Plus he is just a nice guy which is rare for doctors

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Veech is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.

  • Dr. John Dempster Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Vancouver, WA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (34)
    15
  • Dr. Eve Klein

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Vancouver, WA 0.01 mi

    1.5
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Fatima Milfred

    Dr. Fatima Milfred

    Neurology

    Vancouver, WA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    30