Dr. George Vick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful person. He explained everything to me, and answered all my questions. We need more doctor's like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best! When other physicians call to get his advice he is always as helpful as he can be. He is the physician that most physicians use for themselves, or their wives! Wonderful, Christian man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
There has to be better
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is in an old house across the street from the hospital. Oven mitts on the feet of the examine table. Ghetto. The staff expects you to just go with what they say, they don't explain what testing is for and what occurs at each appointment. They say things like, we just do this for everyone at 9 weeks. Wait time can be 40 minutes. They seem to have no concept that people have to get back to work. You can't ask questions at this place. I'm on the hunt for somewhere better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
My favorite dr
Wait time
15 minutes
I was referred to dr Vick after moving from another state with a high risk pregnancy. Now two boys later a few minor procedures to lazer endometriosis, a hysterectomy and later the last ovary removal, I would recommend him to anyone! I have never had another GYN/OB so caring and seem so proud of the babies he helps deliver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
dr. vick is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely most caring doctor in the whole world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Excellent bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vick was warm, sincere, caring and the most informative gynecologist I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Warning
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had what was supposed to be a simple office procedure. Dr. Vick punctured my uterus and tried to hide it. He finally admitted it when I bluntly asked him. I almost died. I had so much fluid in my abdomen, high fever, vomiting, uncontrollabe shaking, chills. Warning! Do not go to this doctor. This is not the first time this has happened to someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Vick since 1988. He delivered my twin daughters and my son. He is the most wonderful doctor that I have! In fact, my twins that he delivered now go to Dr. Vick. We all feel very well taken care of! He is always kind and genuinely interested in our health. I wouldn't trust my health with anyone else! I recommend him to everyone who is looking for an ob/gyn. No one has ever been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Vick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Lowell Mccauley

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Edmunds

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Tatum

37 years experience

4.5 of 5