ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Vick II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Vick II?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

A wonderful person. He explained everything to me, and answered all my questions. We need more doctor's like him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Amazing person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Simply the best! When other physicians call to get his advice he is always as helpful as he can be. He is the physician that most physicians use for themselves, or their wives! Wonderful, Christian man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There has to be better

Posted on September 16th, 2015

This place is in an old house across the street from the hospital. Oven mitts on the feet of the examine table. Ghetto. The staff expects you to just go with what they say, they don't explain what testing is for and what occurs at each appointment. They say things like, we just do this for everyone at 9 weeks. Wait time can be 40 minutes. They seem to have no concept that people have to get back to work. You can't ask questions at this place. I'm on the hunt for somewhere better.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite dr

Posted on April 6th, 2013

I was referred to dr Vick after moving from another state with a high risk pregnancy. Now two boys later a few minor procedures to lazer endometriosis, a hysterectomy and later the last ovary removal, I would recommend him to anyone! I have never had another GYN/OB so caring and seem so proud of the babies he helps deliver!

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. vick is the best!

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Absolutely most caring doctor in the whole world.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Love this Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent bedside manner

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Dr. Vick was warm, sincere, caring and the most informative gynecologist I've ever seen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warning

Posted on November 29th, 2010

I had what was supposed to be a simple office procedure. Dr. Vick punctured my uterus and tried to hide it. He finally admitted it when I bluntly asked him. I almost died. I had so much fluid in my abdomen, high fever, vomiting, uncontrollabe shaking, chills. Warning! Do not go to this doctor. This is not the first time this has happened to someone.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Vick since 1988. He delivered my twin daughters and my son. He is the most wonderful doctor that I have! In fact, my twins that he delivered now go to Dr. Vick. We all feel very well taken care of! He is always kind and genuinely interested in our health. I wouldn't trust my health with anyone else! I recommend him to everyone who is looking for an ob/gyn. No one has ever been disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Vick II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.