Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
CAREGIVER??!!!! NOT!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worse bedside manner- dr violin spent less than 2 minutes with us, barely did an exam, made no eye contact , claimed his staff would answer questions. I would NEVER let this sorry excuse for a "caregiver" perform surgery on me. he was also horribly mean to his staff in front of us and other patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
susan gallagher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you dr violin for giving me the cataract surgery on both of my eyes. I did not feel a thing during surgery and all the nurses and team that got me ready before surgery were excellent in caring about me and giving me the best care. You should be proud of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Very Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Violin and his practice. The office is very inviting with a comfortable waiting room and such pleasant staff. I came to Dr. Violin for LASIK and though I was not a candidate, he did a wonderful job at explaning to me why this was and why I'm better off without having the surgery, as upsetting as that was to hear. I highly recommend Medical Eye Care and especially Dr. Violin, to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Evil, avoid at any cost!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid for your own sake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
my rating
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talks down on people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
A great experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was well treated at this office. Making an appointment was easy. The staff and doctors were all professional and friendly. I am a happy patient ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Dr. Violin is worth seeing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Violin for Lasik Surgery. I had the procedure done by him earlier this year, and I could not be happier. He has also successfully performed Lasik on four other of my family members. His staff, especially his assistant, Elaine, was excellent, and available by cell phone if I had any questions both before the procedure and in follow-up. He is very selective and will only accept Lasik candidates who have little risk, so you can feel comforatable it is safe if he decided you are a candidate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
The best Lasik Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LASIK is so easy to have done and it is great not having to wear contact lenses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Giver of Sight
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Violin did LASIK on me a few years back. My vision is amazing now! Being able to go bowling and swimming without having to wear glasses and/or contacts has been huge for me! I would recommend him to anyone! In fact, several family members have already had surgery with him as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Janet & Bill
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr spent too much time handing outbusiness cards and asking people to referfriends. He reminds me of an ambulancechasing lawyer who famously advertises ontv. Talks down to people. Very condescending and completely unprofessional. Will NEVER go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Poor excuse for a healthcare provider
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've spent 19 years in the healthcare industry and currently manage a private practice. In my experience, I've never met a doctor as arrogant as Dr. Violin. He did not take the time to listen to my concerns and continually talked down to me. I did not feel like he had my best interests at heart and I do not trust him to be a reliable custodian of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Violin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwood, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Groden

39 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Frangieh

37 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harriet Dann

36 years experience

2.9 of 5