The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Violin Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Violin?


26 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

CAREGIVER??!!!! NOT!

worse bedside manner- dr violin spent less than 2 minutes with us, barely did an exam, made no eye contact , claimed his staff would answer questions. I would NEVER let this sorry excuse for a "caregiver" perform surgery on me. he was also horribly mean to his staff in front of us and other patients

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

susan gallagher

thank you dr violin for giving me the cataract surgery on both of my eyes. I did not feel a thing during surgery and all the nurses and team that got me ready before surgery were excellent in caring about me and giving me the best care. You should be proud of them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Very Happy Patient

I can't say enough about Dr. Violin and his practice. The office is very inviting with a comfortable waiting room and such pleasant staff. I came to Dr. Violin for LASIK and though I was not a candidate, he did a wonderful job at explaning to me why this was and why I'm better off without having the surgery, as upsetting as that was to hear. I highly recommend Medical Eye Care and especially Dr. Violin, to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Evil, avoid at any cost!

Avoid for your own sake!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

my rating

Talks down on people.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Good Surgeon, terrible person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

A great experience

I was well treated at this office. Making an appointment was easy. The staff and doctors were all professional and friendly. I am a happy patient ,

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Violin is worth seeing!

I highly recommend Dr. Violin for Lasik Surgery. I had the procedure done by him earlier this year, and I could not be happier. He has also successfully performed Lasik on four other of my family members. His staff, especially his assistant, Elaine, was excellent, and available by cell phone if I had any questions both before the procedure and in follow-up. He is very selective and will only accept Lasik candidates who have little risk, so you can feel comforatable it is safe if he decided you are a candidate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

The best Lasik Surgeon

LASIK is so easy to have done and it is great not having to wear contact lenses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Giver of Sight

Dr. Violin did LASIK on me a few years back. My vision is amazing now! Being able to go bowling and swimming without having to wear glasses and/or contacts has been huge for me! I would recommend him to anyone! In fact, several family members have already had surgery with him as well!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Janet & Bill

This dr spent too much time handing outbusiness cards and asking people to referfriends. He reminds me of an ambulancechasing lawyer who famously advertises ontv. Talks down to people. Very condescending and completely unprofessional. Will NEVER go to him again.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Poor excuse for a healthcare provider

I've spent 19 years in the healthcare industry and currently manage a private practice. In my experience, I've never met a doctor as arrogant as Dr. Violin. He did not take the time to listen to my concerns and continually talked down to me. I did not feel like he had my best interests at heart and I do not trust him to be a reliable custodian of my health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Violin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwood, MA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Rand

    Dr. Lawrence Rand

    Ophthalmology

    Norwood, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Janie Ho

    Dr. Janie Ho

    Ophthalmology

    Norwood, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Geoffrey Emerson

    Dr. Geoffrey Emerson

    Ophthalmology

    Norwood, MA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    46