Dr. George Urban MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lake In The Hills, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Good doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answer all of my questions and kept a close watch on my kidney functions and when I should start seeing a nephrologist. One of the best doctors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
He's been my doctor for over 15 years. I'm very happy with the care he's given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urban is wonderful. He's very compassionate and takes the time to listen to any concerns you might have. I would recommend him to my family and friends with confidence that they would receive the best of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
None better
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Urbans for many Years and consider him one of the best. Always listens, always finds time to see you and seems to actually really care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Dr. George Urban is an excellent doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my internist for years and is a wonderful doctor, extremely professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor. He is rushed at times, understandable and probably not his fault. You just have to pull him back and at times just say 'I wasn't finished' and he refocuses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urban is a great physician. Very thorough and caring. He listens to me as a patient and works with me. He is the doctor that nurses and doctors go to. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is very knowledgeable and has certainly always been very courteous and caring. His staff follow through following a visit or with results of tests. No problem getting an appointment. Very minimal wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urban is the choice of many physicians and nurses (me) because of his level of competence and the fact that he cares about his patients. If I have to wait in the office, I am fine with that: it means he is not just rushing through patients to keep on schedule. Yes, he is very busybecause he is so good.

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Dr. Urban rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Urban is good overall, but he seems rushed a lot and sometimes you have to work to keep his ear as he's got to run off to the next patient. Probably not an unusual issue today with doctors having a heavy patient load...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Urban, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake In The Hills, IL.