ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Urban Is this you?
  • 71
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Urban?


88 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Good doc

He is a good doctor and very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Answer all of my questions and kept a close watch on my kidney functions and when I should start seeing a nephrologist. One of the best doctors I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

He's been my doctor for over 15 years. I'm very happy with the care he's given me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Dr. Urban is wonderful. He's very compassionate and takes the time to listen to any concerns you might have. I would recommend him to my family and friends with confidence that they would receive the best of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

None better

I've been a patient of Dr Urbans for many Years and consider him one of the best. Always listens, always finds time to see you and seems to actually really care about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Dr. George Urban is an excellent doctor.

He has been my internist for years and is a wonderful doctor, extremely professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

He is a very good doctor. He is rushed at times, understandable and probably not his fault. You just have to pull him back and at times just say 'I wasn't finished' and he refocuses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

The best

Dr. Urban is a great physician. Very thorough and caring. He listens to me as a patient and works with me. He is the doctor that nurses and doctors go to. Need I say more?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

I think he is very knowledgeable and has certainly always been very courteous and caring. His staff follow through following a visit or with results of tests. No problem getting an appointment. Very minimal wait time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2009

Great doctor!

Dr. Urban is the choice of many physicians and nurses (me) because of his level of competence and the fact that he cares about his patients. If I have to wait in the office, I am fine with that: it means he is not just rushing through patients to keep on schedule. Yes, he is very busybecause he is so good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 27th, 2009

Dr. Urban rating

Dr. Urban is good overall, but he seems rushed a lot and sometimes you have to work to keep his ear as he's got to run off to the next patient. Probably not an unusual issue today with doctors having a heavy patient load...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Urban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake In The Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Ty Stein

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Lake In The Hills, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    39
  • Dr. Bonnie Bremer

    Dr. Bonnie Bremer

    Internal Medicine

    Lake In The Hills, IL 0 mi

    3.6
    (35)
    33
  • Dr. Benjamin Baltasar

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lake In The Hills, IL 0.79 mi

    53