Dr. George Zimmerman DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Columbus, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
went to this Dr for knee repair and ended up with an ampuation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get a second opinion s before and after
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmerman is an excellent surgeon and is kind and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always waiting, waiting. Appt. are especially hard to get. Seems that the older citizens due to medicare are treated quickly with little concern especially if they want surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
failed to repair damage to knee same problem after all of my rehap!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have total confidence in his abilities. Fantastic bed side manner. Answered all my questions and talked about options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmerman and his staff are OUTSTANDING! I had a partial knee replacement done by him several years ago, it's doing great! His staff were great with my comfort in the OR, during surgery, and afterward by setting follow up appointments, referrals to physical therapy and they are very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner has a lot to be considered. Does not spend any time with his patients. Sure charges enough for a visit though. Will not be going back to see him ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a hip replacement by Dr. Zimmerman in 2013. He is a very good doctor we had no problems at all with him. But, however the hospital he uses was pretty bad. I had to have surgery and had to find another Dr. just because of the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took two more knee surgeries by two other Doctors to repair and replace the ACL that was installed by Dr. Zimmerman (I use that loosely). An Atlanta law firm was going to file a Medical Malpractice suite but the stated of limitations ran out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Dr. G. Zimmerman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky enough to meet Dr. Z about 10 yrs ago when I started having some knee pain. This was after seeing the first Dr. (wont name) gave my dx and said there was nothing that he could do for me and handed me my life long handicap sticker. I then when to see another Dr. by recommendation (wont name). Althought this Dr. was very nice and helpful he said that he hadnt dont this type of surgery in yrs but suggested Dr. Z. Over the years Dr. Z has worked with me and we have done everything possible to keep me up and walking and putting my big surgery off as long as we could (some b/c of insurance and my young age) Dr. Z has now done a double knee replacement for me and I have just signed up for my first ever 5k walk. I would like to also add that over the yrs Dr. Z has been there to do double carpal tunnel surgery for me. I have recommended this Dr. to several people over the years and I have no had one person have a complaint. This doctor is worth your time. I am so glad that he is my doctor! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Zimmerman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.