Dr. George Waked MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would not use this doctor the staff was rude i was sick and could not stop coughing and throwing up the nurse was yelling at me for throwing up on the floor i was their for a hour and a half before the doctor even seen me i asked how much longer and the nurse told me to stop complying or she would have me escorted out and not let the doctor see me. when i told the doctor that he just ignored me and look at me and said we were done no follow up was made i will never use him again stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
This office was the worst experience ever. The staff was inconsiderate and extremely rude. They were not willing to help. The person who answered the phone said I was rude when they were unwilling to help. And I haven't even met the doctor. With that experience, I will not choose this physician as my primary care provider and would not recommend to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Nasty, Rude, Unprofessional...... ETC
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst office I have ever worked with. His office is run by one person and his wife sits around talking about everyone that walks in the door. Very rude and disrespectful!!!! A request for a referral is like asking for the impossible and never done on time. You have to ask for things more then once and call many times for reminders and even with reminders still does not get done. Dr. Waked himself has no say what goes on in his own office because of his nasty wife!!!! NO RECOMMENDATION!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, but office staff needs to be replaced. Very unprofessional! His wife ran me and my husband away with her poor attitude & constant mistakes in billing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you to get rid of your wife workinin the office she runs your patience awayand she doesnt work anyway!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Waked, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.