The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Wharton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Wharton?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Wharton?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

My son went all he did was talk about 4 min. And charged over $500.00 so unless you want to hand over lots of money for nothing better see soneone else

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Honest and experienced

Nice to meet a surgeon who is not knife happy. I saw another surgeon before I saw Dr. Wharton & he wanted to do surgery on me right away. Dr. Wharton recommended medication, exercise program & injections before any surgery. I improved so much that the surgery wasn't necessary. Thank God for doctors like him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

No surgery with this doctor without a second opinion!

I saw Dr. Wharton the first day of my visit. I never saw him again until about two and a half years later when he said he could do no more for me. On the first visit he said he could take away "75% of my pain". I think he meant to say he could add 50% more pain. I don't even know if he did the surgery since my family nor myself ever say him. He put in two spacers. After a few days and pain I can't describe they took me back to surgery. One of the spacers came loose. They took it out but never replaced it. Yet they sure charged me for the second surgery. Funny thing, the first surgery was at St. Paul hospital. The second was at a small private hospital that they never billed medicare. They billed me for the second surgery but no medicare. Interesting. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. I have gone through cancer three times and I thought after talking to him this would be something that I wouldn't have to deal with. It was a waste of time, money and pain. If you do go to this doctor, PLEASE get a second opinion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Everything went fine. Until after the surgery. Then when I was having problems. I could never get ahold of hi m. Lot of pain he sent me to a pain doc. Instead of trying to figure out the problem. We still don't know what the problem is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

unconcerned and rude

He is has no concern for his patients. Will discharge a patient from hospital even though patient has fever and low blood pressure. Pays no attention to vital signs or patient's health complaints of being sick...and not well enough to leave the hospital.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Wharton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Marco Ochoa

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.61 mi

    52
  • Dr. Robert Bucholz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 1.20 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Frank Gottschalk

    Dr. Frank Gottschalk

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 1.20 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    46