Overall Review

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very upset that he closed his Sunnyvale office. That was the main reason I chose to start seeing Dr. Wooming in the first place. He was close to Mesquite and didn't have to deal with traffic. He's a very good doctor and his staff went above and beyond to make you comfortable before and during procedures. I thank him for the treatments for my skin cancer that he removed. Now I have to find another dermatologist closer to Mesquite. Very upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, friendly, and takes no risks is something looks suspicious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice office, staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
NO ISSUES
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised by some of the reviews about rudeness of staff and him spending little time with a patient. Previously having melanoma, I like his aggressive actions to remove anything suspicious. He is always polite and honestly, I don't want small talk.Do your work and let me go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour to see the doctor for him to spend less than 5 minutes with me. The nurse (Pam) was very rude! They did not have good follow up. The doctor told me he would prescribe a medicine and then wouldn't. I could not enthusiastically recommend this doctor. I was only a number to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
AH-MAZING!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going since I was teen, and now I'm finally adult and my nagging acne problem is no more! Suffice to say it is bittersweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Dr. George Wooming
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My first visit to Dr. Wooming's office was an excellent experience. His staff was friendly and prfessional. Dr. Wooming was very intentive to my problems and spent the time needed to talk with me and listened to all my questions. He answered my questions and proceeded to give me samples and directions on exactly what to do upon remedy. I was very impressed with him and felt he genually cared about my problem. I highly recommend Dr. Wooming to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Was not impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went there for some cosmetic surgery. His prices were the best of any other of the physicians that I had seen therefore I chose him, however, his work is not as good. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
not anything different
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wooming is actually quite good. He does actually get things done, but like any other doctors, he is busy and only got like 5 minutes with you. I may go back to him but probably won't refer him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My ab area is left with ripples and he did not have an explanation for that. I hate it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Wooming, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Farhad Niroomand

28 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Wolthoff

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wofford

be the first to rate this Doctor