ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Wooming Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Wooming?


21 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Very upset that he closed his Sunnyvale office. That was the main reason I chose to start seeing Dr. Wooming in the first place. He was close to Mesquite and didn't have to deal with traffic. He's a very good doctor and his staff went above and beyond to make you comfortable before and during procedures. I thank him for the treatments for my skin cancer that he removed. Now I have to find another dermatologist closer to Mesquite. Very upset.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

He is a great Dr..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Very knowledgable, friendly, and takes no risks is something looks suspicious.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Nice office, staff and doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

NO ISSUES

I was surprised by some of the reviews about rudeness of staff and him spending little time with a patient. Previously having melanoma, I like his aggressive actions to remove anything suspicious. He is always polite and honestly, I don't want small talk.Do your work and let me go.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Waited over an hour to see the doctor for him to spend less than 5 minutes with me. The nurse (Pam) was very rude! They did not have good follow up. The doctor told me he would prescribe a medicine and then wouldn't. I could not enthusiastically recommend this doctor. I was only a number to this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

AH-MAZING!

Been going since I was teen, and now I'm finally adult and my nagging acne problem is no more! Suffice to say it is bittersweet.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Dr. George Wooming

My first visit to Dr. Wooming's office was an excellent experience. His staff was friendly and prfessional. Dr. Wooming was very intentive to my problems and spent the time needed to talk with me and listened to all my questions. He answered my questions and proceeded to give me samples and directions on exactly what to do upon remedy. I was very impressed with him and felt he genually cared about my problem. I highly recommend Dr. Wooming to my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Was not impressed

I went there for some cosmetic surgery. His prices were the best of any other of the physicians that I had seen therefore I chose him, however, his work is not as good. Would not recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 24th, 2011

not anything different

Dr. Wooming is actually quite good. He does actually get things done, but like any other doctors, he is busy and only got like 5 minutes with you. I may go back to him but probably won't refer him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2009

My ab area is left with ripples and he did not have an explanation for that. I hate it!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Wooming is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr Thornwell Parker III III

    Plastic Surgery, Dermatology, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX

    4.5
    (35)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Adean Kingston

    Dermatology

    Dallas, TX 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Farhad Niroomand

    Dr. Farhad Niroomand

    Dermatology

    Dallas, TX 0.58 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    29