Dr. George Zambetti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
I recommend Dr. Zambetti to friends
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zambetti has operated on both of my shoulders and did a great job! 3 months after arthroscopic surgery on my left shoulder, I had close to full mobility and my scars were barely visible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Inspires confidence in one's care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a positive experience with Dr Z who repaired a meniscus tear. I am back to walking normally without physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
No idea what happened...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I met the doctor for first time to satisfy my angst re a shoulder injury Acquired in a car accident. I had conflicting opinions re the need for surgery which I wanted to avoid. The nature of the injury as explained by previous doctors is such that I was concerned my fear of surgery might harm me long term. Dr Zambetti has excellent credentials and was recommended by an excellent NY hospital. Zambetti was brusque in manner and very determined to note my injury may have been pre existing though I said it was not. I had no pain, or discomfort of any sort prior to the accident. I did not have an opportunity to ask questions as the doctor was not receptive. He was in fact quite snip and hand cold. My husband and I were puzzled by the bedside manner. Zambezi also commented on the "look on my face" which I suppose was confusion. He later commented to my husband I had an "attitude"! when I'd barely spoken a word and was trying to take in the information. all in all a strange experience. yM husband I left the office shocked and confused. Never again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a good experience so far following rotator cuff surgery. staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Meniscus repair
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking at the suggested questions, I would respond. Yes, I would choose Dr. Zambetti again and have already told my friends about him. His style makes one feel relaxed and confident that they are in the hands of a pro. The doctor is thorough, professional and personable. Easy to make an appointment. Very comforting both before and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that dr.Z was the perfect surgeon for me. He came highly recommended by my primary care dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I highly recommend him. Surgery was very successful. Recovery and PT were was fully explained and started immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Z did a superb job with my ACL surgery. I have had an excellent recovery and am now fully active again. Both my personal trainer and my physical therapist independently commented that the surgery was skillfully done and were pleasantly surprised at how little swelling I had within 2 or 3 weeks post-op. Steady & rapid improvement since then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Torn meniscus...fixed and am good as new
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
An amazing surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr. Zambetti's surgical excellence, my knee feels great again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
skier
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a loyal patient of Dr. Zambetti since the mid-1990's. Dr. Z removed a tear from my left knee on Friday. On Monday I was on the stationary bike recovering my range of motion. I was back in the pool on Tuesday (with the help of a water-proof sleeve). This is the doctor for you. The operation is elegantly simple. My recovery has gone very smoothly with very little pain. It's amazing what can be done today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Stay away.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay clear away from this joke of a doctor. He saw me all of 2 minutes and said that I am fine to return to work. Also to let it be known he was referred to me by the jobsite I was injured. Based on his false analysis with the sway of a company i returned to work in agony. He misdiagnosed me and later found out numerous do cemented injuries that would need surgery. I could recommend a fortune teller that would have better insight than this joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Zambetti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Gallina

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexandra Carrer

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Hamilton

4.8 of 5