ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Zenner III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Zenner III?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Zenner III?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Dr. Zenner is a great doctor

I have been going to Dr. Zenner since the 1990's and I have always found him to be an excellent doctor. Most of my family and several of my friends use him as well. He is very professional, knows his stuff and I feel very comfortable with his expertise. His staff is wonderful and I have never had to wait to see him for very long. He is excellent about answering any questions I may have, and even calls me back when I request it from him. I recommend him often and I am very glad he is my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Very thorough family practitioner

Dr. Zenner has been our family practitioner for over 10 years. He is an excellent diagnostician and no matter what we have consulted him for, he has always made a prompt diagnosis and sent us into the right direction in case we needed a specialist. Yes, he asks a lot of questions as a previous review stated but they are always specific and targeted. That is what makes him a good diagnostician. His primary concern is his patients well being and he does not hesitate a moment if he feels his patient needs to see a specialist. - We are glad to have found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Seems to be an ALL-ROUND good GP

We are not in Houston that much as we spend a lot of time overseas, mostly in the Caribbean where the medical care is not as good as in the USA. We needed a new GP last year when we were on a trip back to Houston, and one local to our Condo in the Bering/Woodway area. Our neighbor goes to Dr. Zenner and was happy with him. We gave him a try with my wife's elbow. She said it was tennis elbow and nothing could be done. After he examined her he said it was tennis elbow and plenty could be done. We followed his advice and both my life and my wife's were much improved within 5 hours.Last time we were in Houston, one month ago, I persuaded my wife to consult Dr. Zenner about the pain in her hand. He was kind and professional. However, we had to leave next day. He said if we cannot get it fixed overseas, he will organize a cure in Houston. We are now sending him various test results from the Caribbean.I am a professional engineer and understand the need to communicate effectively. Dr. Zenner does this and gives me confidence in his abilities.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2009

My husband and I have used Dr. Zenner for several years. However, overall I cannot say I feel confident with him and his approach to medicine. One thing that has always bothered me is during his office visits he is typing on his laptop the entire time as he asks questions. I have never had a doctor do exams this way and it is very impersonal. I think a change in doctors is long overdue!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Zenner III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Rashid Rashid

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Houston, TX

    4.3
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Cheri Post

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Christine Le

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.27 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    13