ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Georges Almacari Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Georges Almacari?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Hip joint has been replaced 5 times at the Mass General the last three times, and my surgeon was wonderful but my hip just isn't right, It has been out of it 's socket ,and that is when I met Dr. George Almacari he told me that I would need another hip replacement if it comes out of it's socket one more time ,this was over a year ago so every time I bend over or move I think this is it I am going back to the hospital .!!!But this isn't my greatest fear my last Dr. at the General said if I had one more hip surgery then I wouldn't be able to walk at all ,and I use a walker now Then Dr. Almacari said Not to worry because I would walk again, so not that I love thought of another hip surgery I am going to try Dr. Almacari And I trust this kind warm compassionate man

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Patient

Talented understanding, concerned and approachable are only a few of the characteristics of this fine man. I travel from Central America for VA treatment in Boston. Dr Amacari and his staff worked hard to accommodate my scheduling and other needs. My surgical results are nothing short of fantastic..better than expected. It is a pleasure and easy to recommend Dr. Almacari .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

NewHip

Great Job

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Total knee replacement

Dr. Almacari had me able to walk up two flights of stairs the very next day because the pain was gone. He also was the only surgeon in MA and RI that would do the knee replacement on someone my age!!!! Thank-you Dr. Almacari I am on my way to getting better and it's all because of you!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

One of the few best orthopedic surgeons in the region !

Dr. Almacari is an exceptional surgeon. He took my pain and mobility issues to heart, and has always been a fantastic listener. If you've been to a few other orthopedic doctors before you met him you'll understand why he stands out from the crowd. Sure, he is frequently squeezed on time but he makes certain that I never walk out without having my concerns fully addressed and followed up. My problem now is not wanting to see another doctor because I believe I've been seen by one of the very best in the country.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Incredible surgeon

Dr Almacari has given me back my life. He is a wonderful caring and technically amazing surgeon. I cannot praise him highly enough. He has given me back my life and I can walk without pain at last.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Georges Almacari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.

  • Dr. Stephen Maloney

    Dr. Stephen Maloney

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Mccoobery

    Dr. Michael Mccoobery

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. George Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brockton, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    43