ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Georges Argoud Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Georges Argoud?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

poor communication/lack of compassion

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Initially I liked Dr. Argoud, coming from Dr. Varma whose staff was terrible. He rarely made eye contact, was generally looking at his laptop screen but he had an ultrasound machine in his the patient room which I liked, he seemed to find a preferable dose of thyroid medicine for me. Then one day I went into his office he was paying attention to his laptop monitor again, seeming to not be listening, then got upset and said "there seems to be a communication issue and you need to find a new Endocrinologist" He wasn't paying attention or listening to what I was saying just heard what he wanted to hear. I had broke my foot a few days prior so my cousin was with me, heard everything and was in complete shock because I had just told her on the way to his office that I like him. I'm happy with his decision but I was supposed to find out that day if I needed another RAI treatment for my thyroid cancer, he never told me because he got so upset right away. On my way home I called him to find out and also ask for a refund for my co-pay since I waited in the waiting room longer than I had seen him; he said he would but it's been nearly two months and I have not received it.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Extremely rude staff!!! Do not go to this office. Staff called me to cancel appointment and rescheduled another appointment that I was not aware and received letter stating that the Dr. cannot see me anymore because I had missed my appointment.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible expieirnce

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I would not recommend him to anybody ! I got there at 8:05am and left at 10:18 am... immagine over 2 h !!! Few times somebody called he left the room, altogether he spoke to me maybe 2 sentences... thats it ! Terrible experience when you go to the specialist and they ignore you like this ! I'm really unhappy because I had a lot of questions I did not have a chance to talk to him because he was nit even in the room with me .... he should not be a doctor !

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the worse Dr I've ever seen in my life

Posted on April 28th, 2013

does not care about his patient. and doesn't show any kind of interest. I had thyroidectomy , he didn't even bother to ask me about the surgery or check my neck. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, i'm changing to anther Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2011

I was referred...nodule that could have been cancer. Dr. Argoud intiated surgery and then left me to be on my own. I had to go to Primary to be referred again. Dr. Argoud bedside manner he is harsh. He will give you the benifit of the doubt on your concerns. Not interested in listen but diagnosing? How is this possibly? There is no Doctor/patient trust. Going to a better Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very knowledgeable and great experience

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Dr. Argoud was extremely helpful and kind when I came to him to control my diabetes. It was my first time meeting with an endocrinologist and I found ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

careless

Posted on December 16th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Dr Argoud himself is professional and considerate. However his staff is VERY difficult to deal with in regards to follow-up, setting appointments, and especially CALL BACKS and requests. They are also very argumentative and strangely defensive when I voiced my concern. If he changed his staff I would strongly consider staying on with him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Georges Argoud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.