Dr. Gerald Alexander MD, DDS Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Comfortable Office
  • Cleanliness
  • Advanced Technology
  • Caring Manner
  • Pain Minimized

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! Dr. Alexander has done 2 surgeries for me. Both successful. Lower back - 4 fusions in 2013, and C7-T1 fusion earlier this year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Excellent Back Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had had my 1st back surgery for scoliosis at 16; fused 4 vertebrae. I've always had back pain and was hunched over. I didn't realize I was learning forward because of the side-view of my spine. Dr. Alexander fused the vertebra below my initial surgery w/ an angled piece. I was very nervous about a 2nd surgery because of the results from my first, but I am so glad I had it. My posture is much better, and I actually gained an inch (I was 5'4" and am now 5'5"). My back is stronger. He's an amazing surgeon and explains everything in detail. Has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Payton Mannung Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alexander have me my mobility again that says it all, I'm thankful and appreciative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous doctor and overall great person. Both Dr. Alexander and his assistant were extremely helpful and always answered any questions I had while advising me on what I should do next. I would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Alexander is the only surgeon I will see for my spine. I ruptured my L5/S1 in 2013 and he has successfully completed 2 surgeries for me. He explains the procedure fully and completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome dr. He listened to me and gave me options. I had a spinal fusion 2 years ago and have been pain free since. Would recommend Dr. Alexander to anyone with back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good, clear and consise

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Great Job.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 2 years since my spinal surgery and I'm doing very well. So glad I had Dr. Alexander fix my back.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It had been 2 yrs. since I had my back surgery done by Dr. Gerald Alexander , I had excruciating pain in my leg,can not walk and stand up for a long time. I am now pain free,I could walk long distance with my grandchildren and play with them! I am sooo happy with what Dr. Alexander has done. He is excellent,I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Gerald Alexander (the great!) Dr. Alexander,thank you and thank you to your staff as well. Thank God for people like you,God bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Awesome!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been six years since I had multi-level back surgery involving titanium rods, cadaver bone, many screws!! My pain is gone. After all of this time, I am still feeling great and so appreciate Dr. Alexander's skill and expertise. I am truly blessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Very good doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched Dr. Alexander before I went to him. He trained at UCLA and came highly recommended. My family doctor said his sister had surgery with him and did very well. He did my surgery and I am very happy with the outcome. Back surgery actually works!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse who worked many years with orthopedic patients, and when I needed back surgery, I went to the best. Dr. Alexander is very well respected in the medical community, very good surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Alexander, MD, DDS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.