ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Alexander Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Alexander?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized

Showing 40 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Excellent surgeon! Dr. Alexander has done 2 surgeries for me. Both successful. Lower back - 4 fusions in 2013, and C7-T1 fusion earlier this year.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Excellent Back Surgeon

I had had my 1st back surgery for scoliosis at 16; fused 4 vertebrae. I've always had back pain and was hunched over. I didn't realize I was learning forward because of the side-view of my spine. Dr. Alexander fused the vertebra below my initial surgery w/ an angled piece. I was very nervous about a 2nd surgery because of the results from my first, but I am so glad I had it. My posture is much better, and I actually gained an inch (I was 5'4" and am now 5'5"). My back is stronger. He's an amazing surgeon and explains everything in detail. Has a great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Payton Mannung Surgery

Dr Alexander have me my mobility again that says it all, I'm thankful and appreciative.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Tremendous doctor and overall great person. Both Dr. Alexander and his assistant were extremely helpful and always answered any questions I had while advising me on what I should do next. I would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Dr.Alexander is the only surgeon I will see for my spine. I ruptured my L5/S1 in 2013 and he has successfully completed 2 surgeries for me. He explains the procedure fully and completely.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Awesome dr. He listened to me and gave me options. I had a spinal fusion 2 years ago and have been pain free since. Would recommend Dr. Alexander to anyone with back problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Very good, clear and consise

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great Job.

It's been 2 years since my spinal surgery and I'm doing very well. So glad I had Dr. Alexander fix my back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

Mr

It had been 2 yrs. since I had my back surgery done by Dr. Gerald Alexander , I had excruciating pain in my leg,can not walk and stand up for a long time. I am now pain free,I could walk long distance with my grandchildren and play with them! I am sooo happy with what Dr. Alexander has done. He is excellent,I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Gerald Alexander (the great!) Dr. Alexander,thank you and thank you to your staff as well. Thank God for people like you,God bless!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Awesome!

It has been six years since I had multi-level back surgery involving titanium rods, cadaver bone, many screws!! My pain is gone. After all of this time, I am still feeling great and so appreciate Dr. Alexander's skill and expertise. I am truly blessed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Very good doctor

I researched Dr. Alexander before I went to him. He trained at UCLA and came highly recommended. My family doctor said his sister had surgery with him and did very well. He did my surgery and I am very happy with the outcome. Back surgery actually works!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Highly Recommend

I am a nurse who worked many years with orthopedic patients, and when I needed back surgery, I went to the best. Dr. Alexander is very well respected in the medical community, very good surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Macarthur

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    22
  • Dr. Steve Mora

    Dr. Steve Mora

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Gillman

    Dr. Michael Gillman

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (75)
    24