Dr. Gerald Berke MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 100 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.8)

100 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had excellent, top notch care given to me by Dr. Berke for my Spasmodic Dysphonia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Diagnosed papilloma without biopsy because it looked mulberry like and recommended surgery.Perhaps he has not heard about mulberry hypertrophy which is what it turned out to be when biopsy was done by another ENT. I was saved from his scissor by grace of God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read all reviews and judge for yourself. I found Dr. Berke available to answer questions. He never suggested surgery in my case. He referred me to others for additional review and possible therapies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Recommends unnecessary surgery. Will not go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Humble and knowledgeable, best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Dr. Gerald Berke hurt me. You've been warned.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerald Berke is a very poor physician, who didn't care about me. His staff is arrogant, and it's clear they inherit that from him. He won't think twice about operating on you, leaving town, and not following up. Beware this doctor. His ego is far larger than his ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
My Experience Positive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For several years I've been going to Dr.Berke for botox injections (spasmodic dysphonia). He is known for being brilliant at this, and I NEVER noticed any shaking. He's not exactly warm&fuzzy but I don't care. His staff is GREAT and always so helpful. I am considering his SLAD-R surgery and have read many satisfied patient diaries. I believe he must be an excellent surgeon. He has helped many people all over the country have a voice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't feel that Dr. Berke was particularly interested in me, either as a person or a patient. I spent perhaps 7 minutes with him. He sent me for tests. When they were completed a month later I only got a cursory call from one of his fellows, and it was unhelpful. I never spoke with Dr. Berke again. But at least the charges for my visit and the Endoscopy (30 seconds long) were outrageous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
why?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was treated very poorly by Dr. Berke and his staff. Dr. Berke will soon be gone from UCLA, and won't be missed.

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
I'm alive today because of Dr. Berke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgical outcome saved my life. Thank you Dr. Berke

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse experience I ever had, should NOT be called a doctor but a butcher.this guy called himself a voice doctor, after his surgery on my voice box, now I have NO VOICE and I was told that the damages are permanent!! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At all cost stay away from this Dr. He lies on his medical records for financial gain..he his rude and distant and should not be allowed to practice medicine. My experience was just horrible. HIs staff was not helpful and I was prescribed inappropriate medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Berke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.