The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Byers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Byers?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Byers?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

A Past coworker and Present Patient

Ive known Dr. Byers for a long time. I was a nurse at a nursing home he was on staff at. At that time I felt his bedside manner with the residents there was overwhelming. He spoke to them in such a way that they understood what he was telling them. He treated the staff with respect and when we needed orders from him he was right there to help us. So when my day came to be that resident in a nursing home I felt that same treatment come to myself. When I left the nursing home I decided to keep him on as my PCP. He has been such a good doctor I have referred him to my family and friends. Keep up the good work Dr. Byers and Thank You and your staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Dr. Gerald Byers takes very good care of me. He is professional, knowledgeable, patient and takes time to listen to my concerns and explain things clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Gerald Byers to anyone looking for a Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Great Dr. Horrible front desk staff

Dr Byers is great. Spends a ton of time with me, and knows what's going on without having to constantly needing to look in the computer. The front desk staff on the other hand couldn't be worse. They haven't a clue. They lie about when dr Byers is available and trying to get a message to him for a prescription refill is like pulling teeth. I once called to get a prescription refill on one of those drugs where if u run out your in a lot of trouble. They told me he was gone for the day. We had been waiting on this refill for days. Well my sister happened to have an appointment at that very moment and had our paths not crossed in the waiting room, I would've went all weekend without a very medication. Luckily when he learned we were in the waiting room, he happily saw me and got me my rx. The medical assistants are almost just as dumb. When taking a manual blood pressure I always seem to have text book perfect 120/80. However being on heart meds and having several other Drs I know my Bp is 100/65. That's what the meds do and it never changes. They can't even enter the correct medication and dosage into the computer. But dr Byers is a great dr surrounded by lazy, non caring, and incompetent, idiots.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

MS,CMR

Dr Byers Spends time with me and listens to all my aches and pains and concerns we even have a little laugh at the end of each appt. He is just the BEST Happy DR DAY Dr Byers

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

need to find a new doc
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

He is a VERY caringnDr.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

too little care

if you don't mind that the office never picks up the phone, that a man over 50 doesn't get his prostate tested, that important followup blood tests aren't done, then this is the practice for you. It's obvious he doesn't get paid enough to spend two minutes with a patient on an ANNUAL physical to have a clue how the patient is actually doing. I guess if the patient doesn't TELL the doctor what to do, it doesn't get done. When did the patient have to become the doctor?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Byers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.

  • Dr. Roberta Miller

    Dr. Roberta Miller

    Family Medicine

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Salah Almoukamal

    Dr. Salah Almoukamal

    Family Medicine

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Karla Cepeda

    Dr. Karla Cepeda

    Family Medicine

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    2.7
    (18)
    14