ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Calegan II Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Calegan II?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Ms. Elliott

Great Doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Amazing doctor!

I cannot recommend Dr. Calegan enough! I had gone to different doctors for years with multiple painful muscle conditions, and immediately Dr. Calegan diagnosed me with a condition that tied everything together (dystonia), and offered me an incredibly effective treatment (Dysport). I am 90% pain free now with treatment, and it is all because of Dr. Calegan! He is really knowledgable, takes a lot of time with me to talk about everything, and takes excellent notes during appointments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

My Favorite Dr

As most people do I have several doctors for different reasons . Dr Calegan by far is my favorite. His manner of dealing with me is professional , friendly & he is extremely easy to talk to . He has a wonderful manner about him . If my tremor is worse than usual he is always concerned and compassionate toward my feelings . I can just see it in his face . He answers all my questions with patience . I have been seeing Dr Calegan for about 8 years and would highly recommend him to anyone .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

DBS surgery

I highly recommend Dr. Calegan.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Dr Calegan is a nice man and seems knowledgeable as a physician evan though he misdiagnosed me. He admitted me in the hospital for a 3 day treatment and I was there for 6. I was seen by a different fellow physician each time, whom all had different input on my treatment and diagnosis. I had 1 post hospitalization visit with Dr Calegan and was seen by his nurse practitioner 2 weeks later. I did not have any resolution of my pain and was actively being treated with multiple medication changes. I was told to return in 3 months. When I told them I could not wait that long to be seen, the nurse told me to just call and refused to let me talk to the physician. I complained about the rude staff and difficulty with scheduling appointmens then received a dismal letter for inappropriate behavior. I have since been diagnosed with a malignant frontal tumor. The services provided are severely lacking for people in need of a thorough assessment and quality treatment plan.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Professional Doctor

Dr. Calegan was very professional and sensitive my needs. The nurses in his office I find very rude and offensive, haughty would be a good word. I guess they don't realize that the patients pay their salary.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Shake no-more

One visit, BAM- He got it and very nice Dr.. My tremors were bad and the meds he gave me stoped about 90%. And that is good and many thanks again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Calegan II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. April Erwin

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Darian Reddick

    Dr. Darian Reddick

    Neurology, Residency

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    6
  • Dr. Dariusz Gawronski

    Dr. Dariusz Gawronski

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    22