Dr. Gerald Calegan II MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Ms. Elliott
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend Dr. Calegan enough! I had gone to different doctors for years with multiple painful muscle conditions, and immediately Dr. Calegan diagnosed me with a condition that tied everything together (dystonia), and offered me an incredibly effective treatment (Dysport). I am 90% pain free now with treatment, and it is all because of Dr. Calegan! He is really knowledgable, takes a lot of time with me to talk about everything, and takes excellent notes during appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
My Favorite Dr
As most people do I have several doctors for different reasons . Dr Calegan by far is my favorite. His manner of dealing with me is professional , friendly & he is extremely easy to talk to . He has a wonderful manner about him . If my tremor is worse than usual he is always concerned and compassionate toward my feelings . I can just see it in his face . He answers all my questions with patience . I have been seeing Dr Calegan for about 8 years and would highly recommend him to anyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
DBS surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Calegan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Calegan is a nice man and seems knowledgeable as a physician evan though he misdiagnosed me. He admitted me in the hospital for a 3 day treatment and I was there for 6. I was seen by a different fellow physician each time, whom all had different input on my treatment and diagnosis. I had 1 post hospitalization visit with Dr Calegan and was seen by his nurse practitioner 2 weeks later. I did not have any resolution of my pain and was actively being treated with multiple medication changes. I was told to return in 3 months. When I told them I could not wait that long to be seen, the nurse told me to just call and refused to let me talk to the physician. I complained about the rude staff and difficulty with scheduling appointmens then received a dismal letter for inappropriate behavior. I have since been diagnosed with a malignant frontal tumor. The services provided are severely lacking for people in need of a thorough assessment and quality treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Professional Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Dr. Calegan was very professional and sensitive my needs. The nurses in his office I find very rude and offensive, haughty would be a good word. I guess they don't realize that the patients pay their salary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Shake no-more
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One visit, BAM- He got it and very nice Dr.. My tremors were bad and the meds he gave me stoped about 90%. And that is good and many thanks again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Calegan II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.