The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Casas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Casas?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Casas?

Ratings and Reviews

79 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 79 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

RDAEF AND DR CASAS'S PATIENT

NICE OFFICE, BEST DOCTOR, COURTEOUS AND KIND STAFF, HE HELPED BRING MY GRANDDAUGHTER INTO THIS WORLD , BECAUSE HE WAS MY DAUGHTER 'S GYNECOLOGIST AND THAT MEANS THE WHOLE WORLD TO ME, THANK YOU. IF YOU NEED A GYNECOLOGIST - OBSTETRICIAN HE WILL BE THE BEST FOR YOU.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Staff Rude and Doctor Casas messed me up

First Joni and staff were rude from day one.i went in to have both ovaries removed. She messed up on paperwork and had be down for wrong surgery and charged for wrong sugery then said I would get refund back. Day of sugery he left one ovary in because he claimed he wasn't aware of it. I ended back in ER and he had to perform second emergency five hour sugery with help of oncologist saying ovary was impossible to find. Since I've been in more pain than ever. They do not believe me, Joni laughs at they just told me he refuses to do anything else. My daily life has been ruined over this. I would never tell anyone ever to go here . They also have discussed my records with people I didn't approve.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Take a vacation!

Dear Dr Casas, clearly it's time to retire! I've been going to you for years and each year you and your office staff seem to get worse and worse. Rude staff and rushed visit! Good thing I was able to find a new doctor who took time to talk to me and actually cared and helped!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

I'm sorry if I bothered you doctor C.

My first time going to an obgyn. Didn't think it'd be that disappointing. Dr. walked in and rushed to get me out of there. Pretty uncomfortable. Waited an hour just so he can keep asking impatiently "any more questions" over and over. Looking for a more personable obgyn I guess.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Time to change doctors

Casas is a good doctor. When you can see him. Plan on spending 2+ hours for a simple checkup EVEN when you wait months to purposely book the very first appointment of the day. Half of the support staff/reception has poor attitudes and unfriendly. Casas is good, but there has to be other doctors as good that don't eat half your workday up and the staff aren't rude to you when checking in/out. It's already not a comfortable appointment, a bit of friendliness and promptness or at least communication that it will be an hour plus plus EVERY time would go a long way!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

HORRIBLE customer service!

When I signed in I didn't even get a hello or a smile, but a dirty look like I was inconveniencing the front desk girl. Then I sat and waited for a half hour without still being acknowledged once. I was finally taken back by a lady who looked like she hated her job with no introduction or anything greeting. She then directed me to a room where all that was said to me was "get undressed and put this on". She then left and a few mins Dr Casas came rushing in gave me a half hello and did the fastest pap I've ever had in my life. Never asked me any of my concerns or how I was doing...nothing! When I did bring some up he pretty much said to suck it up and don't worry about it. Then before I could finish talking, he was out the door. Then when I went to pay the lady at the desk, she stayed on the phone at least 5 mins. That's fine, but at least look up and smile or acknowledge me. I understand that doc offices are busy, but customer service is key to keeping clients. I don't like feeling like just a number and like I don't matter. I now realize I am not a valued customer and will take my business elsewhere. Also, I'd like to make sure this wasn't just once, but twice!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Gerald Casas is impeccable doctor, conveys confidence and serenity to their patients and I witness too, God protect him and give him 'good health!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Good Doc, bad staff

Dr. Casas seems to be a very knowledgeable and accurate doctor. Not very personable, but he's an ok doc. Office staff, on the other hand, seems to be very clueless and aloof. I had to switch insurance plans, which I'm sure is very common for patients, and it totally threw them (the office staff) through the loop. They continued to bill me through my old insurance, told me they do accept my new insurance, but 3 months later they apologized and told me they did not in fact accept my new insurance. Ended up paying through the roof as a cash patient. Needless to say, I'm no longer a patient there.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Nice experience

Beautiful office ,everyone very nice and helpfull, my visit was a wonderful experience ,nurses wonderful and the doctor excelent ,I am considering myself very lucky

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Would never recommend him or his staff

I was a patient of Dr. Cases for a few years. Luckily I only dealt with him once a year for regular check ups otherwise not sure why I stayed as his patient so long. The wait in waiting room and patient room combined always ranged from 1 hour to 2. Ridiculous.....Never a detail Dr. always in a rush. His front desk girl, Belen, has worked for him for years and is the rudest women on the planet. She harassed me regarding insurance for weeks, even though my insurance company explained in detail that I was fully covered. When I complained to the office manager that I was being harassed neither her nor Dr Casas called to apologies. You would think after years of being his patient he would have wanted to keep me as a patient seeing that I was also pregnant. Also never called to give me result regarding thyroid/blood work which was really a big mistake seeing that I was pregnant. Another Dr. pointed it out to me. Disgusted by him and his staff and would never recommend them. He's a tired Dr. that just need to retire himself and his ridiculous staff....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Just a Pap Smear

The first time I visited Dr. Casas was not a good experience. I felt extremely rushed after an extremely long wait. Today was different... much better. I did have to wait 20 minutes after my scheduled appointment time, but that is the norm anywhere. After that, Dr. Casas and Bree (his M.A. or nurse?) were both super friendly and answered all of my questions. I did not feel at all rushed and left feeling very happy with the day's visit.Maybe the first time was a fluke? I had left a review for my first time there.... had to leave another for today's because it was so much better.Good luck to y'all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Amazing doctor

Dr. Casas is very friendly and easy going. His office is pretty busy but always takes time to answer your questions and makes you feel comfortable. Wouldn't trade my doctor for anyone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Casas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. George Foster

    Dr. George Foster

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    3.7
    (35)
    39
  • Dr. Joel Schwartz

    Dr. Joel Schwartz

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. Lawrence Shaw

    Dr. Lawrence Shaw

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.16 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    27