The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Charnogursky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Charnogursky?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Charnogursky?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

I am very new with this doctor. His communication style is unusual, but pleasant, and he seems very thorough and, for me at least, a good and careful diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

The BEST

This doctor is the best. All doctors can take a lesson from him as to how to treat people....as a doctor and a human. I recommend him to everyone!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

Dr. Charnogursky in my opinion is the most happiest doctor I've ever seen. He always comes in the room with a smile and shakes your hand as if he hasn't seen you in years. Although I only see him every six months,I feel good when he enters the examing room. My primary doctor sent me to Dr. Charnogursky and it's been really fun. He doesn't push me to do things if I don't see that I should do them and let's me decide if and when I want to do them, I guess if it's not detrimental to my health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

grmma

Treated my grand daughter after removal of a pituitary tumor. Very easy to talk to...thorough in the exam...and followed up with phone calls. He was great.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Charnogursky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Katherine Maietta

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hickory Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Lee Yang

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Hickory Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Shanika Samarasinghe

    Dr. Shanika Samarasinghe

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Hickory Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    16