ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Dimaso Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
30.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Dimaso?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

The best Doctor around!

Posted on April 20th, 2017

I wouldn't go anywhere else. He is extremely thorough, kind and caring. He talks to you like a friend and explains everything. We're so lucky to have him as our family physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor for nearly 25 years - SUPERB

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Patience of a saint, has taken care of my family and I since moving out to Staten Island in 1993. Takes his time for the routine check ups and is thorough in his explanations when issues arise or explaining illness. Both he and Dr. Strange are a tremendous duo to be working together that are highly regarded and respected in the community.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

DR.DIMASO , IS A REGULAR GUY, EASY TO TALK WITH, FOR ALL THE YEARS I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT (30 YEARS +--) HE WAS ALWAYS THERE FOR MY WIFE AND I, ALWAYS DIAGNOSED AND CURED CORRECTLY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a real dr

Posted on December 31st, 2014

There is an answering machine and a real person never EVWR answers the phone. If you don't constantly call it could be days before you get called for an "Urgent Care" appointment", test results and even necessary medications. He is very aloof, no bedside manner and his staff are a bunch of buffoons

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on February 28th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Professional and Caring

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I consider Dr DiMaso as a very professional and caring physician. His quiet and calm approach, when conducting his examination, makes me feel at ease to discuss and concerns I have. He is honest and provides very valuable medical feedback.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2011

Takes time and listens to you

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away, Like not having a dr.

Posted on February 4th, 2011

You get to the office, sit for eternity, he walks in, doesn't speak to you. Changes prescriptions without telling you so you freak out when different meds arrive; didn't realize he changed dosage on a medication three months in a row, according to pharmacy. Installed new phone system that NEVER lets you reach a live person, no matter why you're calling you have to leave a message and hope they get around to calling you back. No bedside manner. His staff gather in a cluster and chat while patients stand at window waiting to be serviced. Never does blood work or tests unless the patient requests them. He's supposed to be the doctor, but is not proactive or caring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ilde

Posted on March 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Dimaso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.