ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Dimaso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Dimaso?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.1 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

The best Doctor around!

I wouldn't go anywhere else. He is extremely thorough, kind and caring. He talks to you like a friend and explains everything. We're so lucky to have him as our family physician .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Doctor for nearly 25 years - SUPERB

Patience of a saint, has taken care of my family and I since moving out to Staten Island in 1993. Takes his time for the routine check ups and is thorough in his explanations when issues arise or explaining illness. Both he and Dr. Strange are a tremendous duo to be working together that are highly regarded and respected in the community.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

DR.DIMASO , IS A REGULAR GUY, EASY TO TALK WITH, FOR ALL THE YEARS I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT (30 YEARS +--) HE WAS ALWAYS THERE FOR MY WIFE AND I, ALWAYS DIAGNOSED AND CURED CORRECTLY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Find a real dr

There is an answering machine and a real person never EVWR answers the phone. If you don't constantly call it could be days before you get called for an "Urgent Care" appointment", test results and even necessary medications. He is very aloof, no bedside manner and his staff are a bunch of buffoons

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Horrible Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Professional and Caring

I consider Dr DiMaso as a very professional and caring physician. His quiet and calm approach, when conducting his examination, makes me feel at ease to discuss and concerns I have. He is honest and provides very valuable medical feedback.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Takes time and listens to you

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Stay Away, Like not having a dr.

You get to the office, sit for eternity, he walks in, doesn't speak to you. Changes prescriptions without telling you so you freak out when different meds arrive; didn't realize he changed dosage on a medication three months in a row, according to pharmacy. Installed new phone system that NEVER lets you reach a live person, no matter why you're calling you have to leave a message and hope they get around to calling you back. No bedside manner. His staff gather in a cluster and chat while patients stand at window waiting to be serviced. Never does blood work or tests unless the patient requests them. He's supposed to be the doctor, but is not proactive or caring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

Ilde
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Dimaso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Theodore Strange

    Dr. Theodore Strange

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (38)
    32
  • Dr. Ahmed Abdelfadil

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.26 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Rita Grigiene

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.44 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    9