Dr. Gerald Dimaso MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
The best Doctor around!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go anywhere else. He is extremely thorough, kind and caring. He talks to you like a friend and explains everything. We're so lucky to have him as our family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Doctor for nearly 25 years - SUPERB
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patience of a saint, has taken care of my family and I since moving out to Staten Island in 1993. Takes his time for the routine check ups and is thorough in his explanations when issues arise or explaining illness. Both he and Dr. Strange are a tremendous duo to be working together that are highly regarded and respected in the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.DIMASO , IS A REGULAR GUY, EASY TO TALK WITH, FOR ALL THE YEARS I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT (30 YEARS +--) HE WAS ALWAYS THERE FOR MY WIFE AND I, ALWAYS DIAGNOSED AND CURED CORRECTLY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Find a real dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
There is an answering machine and a real person never EVWR answers the phone. If you don't constantly call it could be days before you get called for an "Urgent Care" appointment", test results and even necessary medications. He is very aloof, no bedside manner and his staff are a bunch of buffoons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Horrible Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Professional and Caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr DiMaso as a very professional and caring physician. His quiet and calm approach, when conducting his examination, makes me feel at ease to discuss and concerns I have. He is honest and provides very valuable medical feedback.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time and listens to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Stay Away, Like not having a dr.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You get to the office, sit for eternity, he walks in, doesn't speak to you. Changes prescriptions without telling you so you freak out when different meds arrive; didn't realize he changed dosage on a medication three months in a row, according to pharmacy. Installed new phone system that NEVER lets you reach a live person, no matter why you're calling you have to leave a message and hope they get around to calling you back. No bedside manner. His staff gather in a cluster and chat while patients stand at window waiting to be serviced. Never does blood work or tests unless the patient requests them. He's supposed to be the doctor, but is not proactive or caring.

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Ilde
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Dimaso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.