The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Dove Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Dove?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Jerk

He found a brain tumor looking for reasons why I have shakes, according to him aren't related and more likely anxiety,after one test last year he said "your fine" as he literally ran out of the room. My normal dr. Wanted me to see him for a recommendation of an anxiety drug or something else to help after Lexapro made my anxiety worse,he gave no information and told me to see a psychiatrist. This after I told him I was seeing a psychologist for anxiety already. I know someone who has seen this guy also and said he had a crappy attitude so they never went back to him. I understand a doctor can be busy and we can all just become numbers but I truly believe this "Richard"doesn't care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

We arrived for our appointment 2 minutes early according to my daughters cell phone, their clock said 3 minutes late. When we filled out the paperwork and completed it within 5 minutes, the doctor refused to see us saying that we had arrived late. The clinic documented the arrival time as 3:33 for a 3:30 appointment. If you are going to cancel appointments for that discrepancy in time, you should not be a physician. My daughter has suffered with headaches and really needed to get in to see a neurologist. I am appalled that Dr. Dove would refuse to see a patient under those circumstances. Apparently his time is far more valuable than the needs of patients. I would not schedule an appointment with this doctor if this is how he cares for his patient. Extremely disappointed!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!

If you want a great doctor who is kind and treats you like an adult, I highly recommend Dr. Dove. He trained at the Mayo Clinic for many years and it shows in his bedside manner. He really is a gem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

This is the most thorough specialist I have ever been to. His accent is a bit strong, but once you take a quiet moment to listen you will find that he is exceptionally compassionate and an excellent Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Highly recommended.

Professional and courteous and gentle. Staff are great too. Glad I found Noran and they are easier to set up appointments, longer wait for appointments at other clinics.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

thumbs up for Noran, not so much for Dr Dove

While my experience with the Noran Clinic was as efficient and easy as I have ever experienced, my interactions with Dr. Dove left a lot to be desired. I was in pain and took the first available appointment with any available doctor and ended up seeing Dr. Dove. I would describe his bedside manner as disengaged, uninterested, and flat out awkward. Based on some preliminary tests done by Dr Dove, we scheduled an MRI for a couple days later. That could not have gone better, again the Noran staff shined during this test. However when it came time to get my results from Dr. Dove, I was less than impressed. He took a minimal amount of time to explain results. When I tried to ask questions to clarify things further, answers were short and I got the feeling Dr. Dove was irritated having to even attempt to answer them. I left that appointment confused and with plenty of unanswered questions. I ended up getting the test results sent to me and then took them to another Doctor to have things properly explained as well as getting real answers to my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Found the problem when others didn't

I had been doctoring with back pain and leg weakness for about six weeks before seeing Dr. Dove. He sent me for a spinal tap, and MRI followed, and the problem was discovered and a course of action prescribed. I have felt that Dr, Dove cared about me, about my situation, and wanted to do what was best for me. When I was still have trouble, he was willing to see me again after the neurosurgeon had said there was nothing more they could do. Dr, Dove is comforting and kind. He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Years a patient

I have been seeing Dr. Dove for many years. He is kind nurturing, and comforting. I have had debilitating migraines for 25 years, he has been the only one to do a CT. When they get out of control he gets me in imediately for treatment and this only happends every 2 years, but he's on it. Otherwise he has me on the right meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Did my EMG. No complaints.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Disappointing

Weeks later, we still wait for answers while Dr. Dove writes prescriptions that don't work. Noran has been disappointing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

HOG

I AM IN PAIN BUT THEY CAN'T SEE ME TILL MAY I AM VERY ANGRY.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Two years of my life lost...

I've only had five meetings with Dr. Dove. I found out that he said /I/ was the reason there hadn't been an MRI--he never asked. It took 2 YEARS for him to do a test that he should have done sooner. My epilepsy was never under control, yet he only wanted to see me once or twice a year. He only sent me in for a blood test once. He's caring, but too busy to care /for/ you. It's too bad. I want my 2 years back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Dove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Adam Todd

    Dr. Adam Todd

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Susan Minette

    Dr. Susan Minette

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Richard Golden

    Dr. Richard Golden

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39