The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Ebner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Ebner?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Ebner?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

I had been going to Dr Ebner for years, due to a change in insurance had to leave and then came back. I will never return again!! I went to see Kristen she was wonderful initially but had major concerns, ran to specialist immediately, had reran my blood work and could not after 5 phone calls get a return phone call from there office. I finally went picked up my records to take to another doctor only to find ALL my records were not even in the file. More run around. 3 weeks later I still don't have my complete records. I hope I don't die in the meantime. NOT that they would accept any of the responsibility! It should be this difficult for them to do their job!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Not sure why this doctor is getting good reviews

I have had several visits with Dr. Ebner over a period of a few years when he was supposedly the only doctor in the office trained to deal with the problem I had. The first time I saw him, he rested his hand on my knee and held my hand, making me feel very uncomfortable. During a later visit, he proved incompetent in diagnosing a urology-related problem, and sent me a huge bill for his trouble. He kicked my husband out of the exam room simply because he is old fashioned. Avoid this doctor! He gives me the creeps and is not up to par in his medical training.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Very depressing

I was very disappointed with Dr Ebner. He has always been a good doctor but not recently. When i went to my appointment he was so rude to me and i dont know why. He didnt act caring at all. Ive been very depressed from not being able to have a child and he just crushed my hopes with his rude inconsiderate comments. Its my decision to have a baby or not his comments werent needed. I dont have any children yet so i dont see what his problem was. As if i had 5 or 6 kids and should have anymore. VERY HURTFUL COMMENTS! UNPROFESSIONAL

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Ebner is great the other doctors are NOT

Dr. Ebner no longer has hospital privledges. I will miss him so much. He was a fabulous doctor despite the wait that often happens to get into your appointment. I have gone their since the practice changed and he is no longer the main owner of it and it has changed DRASTICALLY. The staff for start is not the least bit caring and puts a huge gap between the physicians and their patients. The doctors are less personal and know little to nothing about you walking into your appointment. Things are also beginning to get overlooked such as blood work. When I went to my last appt there prior to switching doctors the DR that saw me didn't even realize I was waiting for results and bolted out of the room before I could get them. I'd say if you are going to Dr. Ebners for routine work, demand to see him only. If you are pregnant and looking for quality care you will have to go elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Well worth the wait

You may find yourself waiting a while if you're waiting to see Dr. Ebner, but he really is that good. Everyone loves him for a reason. I've found that if you show up 30-45 minutes early, it will really pay off. I truly have no idea where I'm going to go once he retires...I'll be lost without him. He's old school and they just don't make them like him anymore...more's the pity. A class act all the way!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

I just moved to the area and found Dr. Ebner by chance. I have to say that was one of the best decisions I have made in a long time. He is very gentle and kind and puts you completely at ease. This is so very important when you are having frightening tests done. I feel blessed to have found someone I can trust this much. His staff is wonderful too--- very caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Ebner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Gregory Jerkins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Maria, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Ahmed Abdelaziz

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Maria, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Anika Moore

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Maria, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    12