Dr. Gerald Eichhorn MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    26%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Decent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not great manners, however intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens, to the point, excellant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 3 months for this appointment . The doctor offered no help except insults and humiliation .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Does NOT baby the Patient! Very Direct
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved him. Very direct but spot on! I do not want to be patronized or babied I just want a diagnosis. Very thorough without wasting needless conversation. Straight to the point. Couldn't find any physical problems but doing additional test to rule out any unforeseen problems. Explained it was more than likely a psychiatric diagnosis. That stung...but he was correct! Glad to know what I need to do!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very rude. I had to wait 30 minutes for him to get in the exam room. He wouldn't even look at me. He kept staring at the computer while doing my nerve test. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! He's very thorough and knew exactly how to treat my issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Worse Dr. visit in my life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have to say I agree with the last review. I felt simply awful. Matter of fact I felt worse when I left the office. I have requested my records. NO bedside manner whats so ever just rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a follow up to see Dr. Eichhorn, after being in the hospital. I found him to be very nice and polite. He is brisk in his speaking and manner and gets straight to the point but he didn't make me feel I was left hanging without answers. I was please with my visit.

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most rudest person/dr I have ever met in my life. He makes you feel that you are beneath him. After he found out I didn't have insurance made my visit even more horrific. After my first visit, I requested to see another dr in the clinic and he would not release me. I wouldn't recommend this dr to see any human being or animal for that matter. Some of the staff wasn't much better. Needless to say I do not see this group anymore. If I could score some of the questions below the 1 star I would!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Eichhorn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.