ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Eisenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Eisenberg?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

He is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

I had to wait 4 days after leaving message for Dr. and then only assistant called back. I can't work with a Dr. who I can't talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS A GREAT DR.

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

Dr. Eisenberg is great doctor he cares about his patience , take time to explain or to follow up and if you have questions he will answer until you understand. I was diagnosed of rheumatoid arthritis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Dr. Eisenberg treated my mother for years after she was diagnosed with Lupus. When she was hospitalized and put into the ICU after a Lupus flare took over her heart and lungs, Dr. Eisenberg never returned our calls. She was in the ICU for 10 days while Doctors tried to get a hold of him for his "expert" opinion on my mother's case. She died. He never contacted us or any of her other doctors. He abandoned our family and my mother when we needed him. He is a selfish doctor and should not be trusted with the care of your family.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2011

Dr. Eisenberg is easy to talk to. He address all my concerns. He is conservative with prescriptions which I think is great. He does not ove medicate. He does follow up when he feels it necessary

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Although I've been diagnosed through an MRI report with severe arthritis in one of my hips, I did not have any problems whatsoever with my hip 7 months ealier. Now my right hip hurts and my left leg is numb. Obviously there's something else going on to cause all of this. He did not investigate any possible causes, but rather said I would degenerate further and would require a hip replacement. I'm only 44 years old and never played any sports and have a desk job. Wear & tear is not possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Mediocre Practice

Posted on July 30th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Eisenberg for several years. He treats patients with respect and listens carefully. Unfortunately, the IBJI practice is so large and "corporate" that he seems limited at times by the bureaucracy. I've had problems with billing, getting appointments and talking to a nurse. It appears that the practice does not put much money in trying to obtain good support staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Eisenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.