ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Falasca Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Falasca?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

First visit A+

Very thorough exam...sense of humor...understanding

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

He is the most compassionate Dr I have ever met. Even though you may have to wait sometimes to get back to see him, he always takes however much time you need to attend to your care. He is well worth any wait you may have. He diagnosed and effectively treated something that 3 other docs tried to push off as stress and overuse back pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Second Time around 2011, now 2014

In 2011 I began a treatment and diagnosis plan with Dr. Falasca, and investigated his background before the first appointment. We are very blessed to have this doctor in East Tennessee. He is kind, efficient, and very thorough. He is cautious not to try medical treatments that may be harmful. I am very pleased, and would recommend him. RA Patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Horrific

Could not diagnose my sons muscle disorder so he said my son was faking it. My son still cannot walk properly. Also insinuated that maybe problems at home may be the reason he is faking illness. We have moved on to another doctor who I hope will stick with his medical field and not become a mental health specialist, especially when a child is in pain and as parents all we want is help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Dr. Falasca is one of the most personable Dr's I have ever dealt with. When you see him, you are not in and out. He takes the time he needs with each patient like they are the only one on the schedule for the day. He is well worth the wait. He works hard to find a diagnosis and provide the correct treatment. I would highly send any of my friends or family members to him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Now in Johnson City, TN

I'm so impressed with Dr. Falasca and thrilled that he is now providing my care. He is the first doctor to take my Sjogren's seriously, which is a good thing since it has started destroying my kidneys (unfortunately). I'm sad, scared and shocked about this, but without him my primary doc would just have continued saying, "oh, I don't think it (my elevated creatinine and poor GFR) are anything to worry about."

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

One of the Best

I really don't mind the wait in the office, when I know I am in Doctor's Falasca's care. He goes above and beyond to make you feel valued and like your his only patient he cam to see that day. He's open to modern technology and trying different approaches.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Many times the wait is long to see Dr Falasca but that is because he spends along time with each patient and not because of overbooking. He is extremely thorough in his examination and cannot guestimate before he sees the patient what amount of time the visit requires. He is well worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Dr. Falasca is the most outstanding, understanding and responsive doctor I have ever encountered. His care and concern are overwhelming.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Falasca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Alan Peiris

    Dr. Alan Peiris

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    40
  • Dr. Jeffry Bieber

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. James Baker

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    20