The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Frankel Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Very easy to make an appointment, not so easy to get an accurate diagnosis. Arrogant and seemed more interested in flirtatious behavior with his nurse. After 2 visits I got the hint and moved on to a real urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Dr. Frankel was a great doctor

I was a patient of Dr. Frankel for nearly ten years. He treated me for prostate trouble and impotency. His bedside manner was excellent and he always made me feel comfortable. I regret that he is no longer at his practice in McKinney. It was very difficult to find another urologist to replace him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

LIAR! LIAR! LIAR!

MUST HAVE RECEIVED MED.LICENSE AT A PAWN SHOP. HE MUTILATED ME. THIS WAS SEVERAL YEARS AGO AND I AM STILL SUFFERING FROM IT. YOU KNOW SOMETHING IS WRONG WHEN OTHER DRS ASK WHO DID THIS TO U AND SAY OH NO , HIM. I WISH I WOULD HAVE CHECKED HIM OUT BEFORE GOING TO HIM SO I COULD HAVE KNOWN ALL THE DIFFERNT LOCATIONS THAT HE HAS BEEN THROWN OUT OF FOR BAD PROCEDURES AND JUST ALL OF HIS BAD KNOWLEDGE. MY CURRENT UROLOGIST SAYS HE NEED TO BE STOPPED.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

He does not know how to diagnose prostate cancer. Any questions about a high psa it is always because of an infection, never cancer - Then it is too late.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Frankel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missouri City, TX.

  • Dr. Henry Pham

    Dr. Henry Pham

    Urology

    Sugar Land, TX 6.52 mi

    26
  • Dr. John Hairston

    Dr. John Hairston

    Urology

    Sugar Land, TX 6.52 mi

    3.5
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Kevin Nickell

    Dr. Kevin Nickell

    Urology

    Sugar Land, TX 6.56 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    28