inactive

Dr. Gerald Frankel MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Missouri City, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to make an appointment, not so easy to get an accurate diagnosis. Arrogant and seemed more interested in flirtatious behavior with his nurse. After 2 visits I got the hint and moved on to a real urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Dr. Frankel was a great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Frankel for nearly ten years. He treated me for prostate trouble and impotency. His bedside manner was excellent and he always made me feel comfortable. I regret that he is no longer at his practice in McKinney. It was very difficult to find another urologist to replace him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
LIAR! LIAR! LIAR!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MUST HAVE RECEIVED MED.LICENSE AT A PAWN SHOP. HE MUTILATED ME. THIS WAS SEVERAL YEARS AGO AND I AM STILL SUFFERING FROM IT. YOU KNOW SOMETHING IS WRONG WHEN OTHER DRS ASK WHO DID THIS TO U AND SAY OH NO , HIM. I WISH I WOULD HAVE CHECKED HIM OUT BEFORE GOING TO HIM SO I COULD HAVE KNOWN ALL THE DIFFERNT LOCATIONS THAT HE HAS BEEN THROWN OUT OF FOR BAD PROCEDURES AND JUST ALL OF HIS BAD KNOWLEDGE. MY CURRENT UROLOGIST SAYS HE NEED TO BE STOPPED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not know how to diagnose prostate cancer. Any questions about a high psa it is always because of an infection, never cancer - Then it is too late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Frankel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Missouri City, TX.