Dr. Gerald John MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Very Happy with Dr. John
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very positive and does not make you feel foolish when asking questions. His team is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I dislike a Dr. that spends more than half there time on a computer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John has been my primary care physician for more than 20 years. I have since moved out of Sarasota, but I still commute to his office in order to remain under his care. He is pleasant, thorough, very smart, and highly respected by his peers throughout the Sarasota medical community. I would not consider changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
delighted to know him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first became a patient of Dr John in 2012, I have to say that with my previous health history, Dr John was fastidious in diagnosing my historic and current health position. He uses all the latest technology, is obviously very capable and recommends solutions with authority. I have no hesitation in saying that Dr John is one of the finest general practitioners I have had the good fortune to have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John has been my Dr. for many years. He is very professional, caring, concerned and always has time to talk with me and yes he is very busy but when I find a Dr. that has time to talk with me about any problem I may have I choose to hang on to that Dr because he is very special. You rock Dr. John!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Skilled But Impersonal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. John is a very talented physician, reflecting a high degree of competency and training. He is one of the most sought after Primary Care Physicians in this area and his practice is currently closed to new patients.However, I find him highly impersonal and brusque almost to the point of rudeness. He rushes through the exam as if he was late for a flight. I am in my late 60's and have several chronic maladies. Yet, my most recent visit lasted no more than 7-10 minutes, doctor time, most of which was spent whizzing through my yearly lab results. He is only too happy to immediately refer any problem to a specialist. If it were not for his obvious skills I would probably find somebody else.To sum up, I respect his abilities, but don't much like him.

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
MRS JANET THOMPSON
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY NICE CARRYING DR. HAVE BEEN GOING TO HIM,EVERY SINCE HE CAME TO SARASOTA HOSTIPAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald John, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.