ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald John Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald John?


36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Very Happy with Dr. John

He is very positive and does not make you feel foolish when asking questions. His team is great as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

I dislike a Dr. that spends more than half there time on a computer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Dr. John has been my primary care physician for more than 20 years. I have since moved out of Sarasota, but I still commute to his office in order to remain under his care. He is pleasant, thorough, very smart, and highly respected by his peers throughout the Sarasota medical community. I would not consider changing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

outstanding

delighted to know him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

He is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

I first became a patient of Dr John in 2012, I have to say that with my previous health history, Dr John was fastidious in diagnosing my historic and current health position. He uses all the latest technology, is obviously very capable and recommends solutions with authority. I have no hesitation in saying that Dr John is one of the finest general practitioners I have had the good fortune to have met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Dr. John has been my Dr. for many years. He is very professional, caring, concerned and always has time to talk with me and yes he is very busy but when I find a Dr. that has time to talk with me about any problem I may have I choose to hang on to that Dr because he is very special. You rock Dr. John!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Skilled But Impersonal

I think that Dr. John is a very talented physician, reflecting a high degree of competency and training. He is one of the most sought after Primary Care Physicians in this area and his practice is currently closed to new patients.However, I find him highly impersonal and brusque almost to the point of rudeness. He rushes through the exam as if he was late for a flight. I am in my late 60's and have several chronic maladies. Yet, my most recent visit lasted no more than 7-10 minutes, doctor time, most of which was spent whizzing through my yearly lab results. He is only too happy to immediately refer any problem to a specialist. If it were not for his obvious skills I would probably find somebody else.To sum up, I respect his abilities, but don't much like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

MRS JANET THOMPSON

VERY NICE CARRYING DR. HAVE BEEN GOING TO HIM,EVERY SINCE HE CAME TO SARASOTA HOSTIPAL.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald John is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Dr. Dennis Imperio

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Dr. Nishant Bhensdadia

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Dr. Janis Lawrence-Jackson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8