The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Karabin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Karabin?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Karabin?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

I was treated once by Dr. Karibin. It was a very pleasant experience. He was so thorough and friendly and I was completely relaxed during treatment and at my follow up appointment. I am going back to have another spot checked out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

I got to pay for Dr. Karabin for the office visit, but I only saw a young PA. It took her about 5 miinutes time and of course she could not explain anything to me. The doctor never came. Absolutely a fraudulent claim for payment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

I have cystic acne and have been suffering with it for over 10 yrs. dr karabin and his staff were the first doctors to take it seriously and help me tremendously. Very compassionate and outstanding treatment. I would highly recommend Kalamazoo dermatology.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

RN

I have been a pt. of Dr Karabin for over 20 yrs. He has a wonderful bedside manner , always listens carefully and makes me feel very comfortable. His clinical skills and knowledge are certainly the best in this area. The office is easy to get to and the staff always pleasant and professional especially to my aging father who requires much assistance. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Karabin in our area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Excellent physician and office staff

Very personable physician and was on time. Did surgery on my skin cancer and procedure was almost painless. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Excellent dermatologist

The best in area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

No problems with this expert. He is quick to assess a question, and has a sharp eye.The staff was courteous and respectful. He doesn't waste time, is fluid in biopsy surgery (my case), and has a positive attitude. I would recommend him, which is a compliment because I dislike most doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

I think the Dr. has been very open and patient during any consultation I've had with him. Getting an appt. is difficult, and I actually left for a different dermatology office because of this. But, they seem to have their own office issues and practices that rubbed me the wrong way. Add to that a mis-diagnosis by that office's P.A. ('cause I couldn't wait long enough to get in to see a real doctor!). I came back the Kalamazoo Dermatology BECAUSE of Dr. Kerabin.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Dr. Kerabin is certainly not full of himself!!! He is the best. Always professional, always friendly and helpful. I suggest if you want to have him talk only to you, go by yourself!! He is the only one I've seen at that office that has a good "bedside manner."

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Karabin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portage, MI.

  • Dr. Craig Mohney

    Dr. Craig Mohney

    Dermatology

    Portage, MI 2.79 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    25
  • Dr. Jessica Liggett

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Portage, MI 2.79 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. David Semler

    Dr. David Semler

    Dermatology

    Portage, MI 2.79 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    23