Dr. Gerald Karabin MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Portage, MI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated once by Dr. Karibin. It was a very pleasant experience. He was so thorough and friendly and I was completely relaxed during treatment and at my follow up appointment. I am going back to have another spot checked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got to pay for Dr. Karabin for the office visit, but I only saw a young PA. It took her about 5 miinutes time and of course she could not explain anything to me. The doctor never came. Absolutely a fraudulent claim for payment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have cystic acne and have been suffering with it for over 10 yrs. dr karabin and his staff were the first doctors to take it seriously and help me tremendously. Very compassionate and outstanding treatment. I would highly recommend Kalamazoo dermatology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a pt. of Dr Karabin for over 20 yrs. He has a wonderful bedside manner , always listens carefully and makes me feel very comfortable. His clinical skills and knowledge are certainly the best in this area. The office is easy to get to and the staff always pleasant and professional especially to my aging father who requires much assistance. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Karabin in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Excellent physician and office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable physician and was on time. Did surgery on my skin cancer and procedure was almost painless. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Excellent dermatologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best in area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problems with this expert. He is quick to assess a question, and has a sharp eye.The staff was courteous and respectful. He doesn't waste time, is fluid in biopsy surgery (my case), and has a positive attitude. I would recommend him, which is a compliment because I dislike most doctors.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think the Dr. has been very open and patient during any consultation I've had with him. Getting an appt. is difficult, and I actually left for a different dermatology office because of this. But, they seem to have their own office issues and practices that rubbed me the wrong way. Add to that a mis-diagnosis by that office's P.A. ('cause I couldn't wait long enough to get in to see a real doctor!). I came back the Kalamazoo Dermatology BECAUSE of Dr. Kerabin.

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kerabin is certainly not full of himself!!! He is the best. Always professional, always friendly and helpful. I suggest if you want to have him talk only to you, go by yourself!! He is the only one I've seen at that office that has a good "bedside manner."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Karabin, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portage, MI.