ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Karpman Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Karpman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

the very best for 30years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Stay Away from this Doctor

Worst doctor ever. I almost did not see another dermatologist after he did a surgery on my first skin cancer lesion. I was in horrible pain during the procedure and he did not care. He also used stitches that left a very bad scar. I now have a wonderful doctor in Camarillo who has a wonderful bedside manner and excellent surgical skills. I wish I had found him sooner and never met Dr Karpman.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Karpman an expert on his field. Wonderful staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Unprofessional staff

Dr. G. Karpman was a good Physician until his staff ruined our relationship with their fragile egos and pettiness. It is a shame that such incompetence can ruin a man's business reputation which he has worked so long and hard to establish. I would avoid seeing this Doctor until he cleans house and replaces staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Dr. Karpman is tremendously knowledgable in Dermatology and medicine in general. He spends the time necessary to competently and accurately diagnose his patients and takes an interest in their overall well-being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

feels like a cattle call...dingy office

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Karpman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.

  • Peterson Pierre

    Dermatology

    Westlake Village, CA

    4.8
    (77)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Edward Searle

    Dermatology

    Camarillo, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    28
  • Dr. Jill Mines

    Dermatology

    Camarillo, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    32