ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald King?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Three great experiences with this office.

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Can't recommend them enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Dr King was very distracted, and never introduced himself, or look me in the eye. He was only in room about 3-4 min, except for the time he gave me the report on my xrays. He put 3 injections in my knee-extremely awkward and painful. (The year before, Dr Catterson had done this, and the difference was remarkable.) I felt Dr King just really didn't have his mind on my case at all. I will not return to his care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

I am no stranger to knee injuries as I have dealt with them for the past 22yrs. I recently injured my patella very badly that I was quickly referred to Dr. King and as a new patient was treated very rude by him. He did not greet me or introduce himself, seemed very uninterested in what was wrong, & again with no background on me insulted me by telling me that "I am not sure what you are doing about your weight, but that would help." Excuse me, but before this I ran daily, strict diet, & am lighter than 75% of this community. With very little exam he quickly referred me to physical therapy, and refused to directly answer any question I asked him whether it be about the best knee brace to use for this injury or what exercise I could do at this level which he said stationary bike...u mmm I can't bend my knee wow, stationary bike makes a world of sense. To top it off as he was leaving the room with only spending less than 5 mins with me he says "Do you even work?" Because I used to work in the medical industry I assumed he meant the more professional way of saying "Would you like me to write you a limited work restrictions letter?". Very insulting, makes me miss my above board in care doctors, & will never recommend him to anyone. On a more positive side the staff was extremely helpful and nice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Feeling Great

Posted on April 4th, 2013

I saw Dr. King for my hip pain, he operated and did a hip replacement. I am now able to get around pain free. I highly recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr king seen my 5 year old son for a humerous break and seem to get aggravted with children and did not explain anything to us i am now waitin for an apt with another speacilist because im afraid he has made a terrible mistake in treatment for my son that may cause life long problems so my advice is do not trust him he is careless to anyone elses problems but his own!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2011

Dr King made it clear that he felt I was wasting his time as my problem is "inflamatory and clearly not a surgical issue". Yet he made no offer to prescribe an anti-inflammatory medication or suggest any further treatment or follow-up. I felt as though he did not listen to my explanation of the problem, nor did he even have the decency to pretend to care how this problem is affecting my life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clyde, NC.