The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Larochelle Jr Is this you?
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Larochelle Jr?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Palindromic ARTHRITIS

Unlike the previous review re prednisone, I believe Dr. is very conservative in using Prednisone. He has even called me when I had a bad issue. I feel he is trying to find the right med. when one doesn't work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Waiting on test results! I've only seen him one time but Im keeping my fingers crossed for him to help w/my pain and diagnosis besides Fibromyalgia and Arthritis! I just feel like something else is wrong besides maybe having Lupus like sister!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Disappointing

I saw him at least a year for my severe RA. While he doesn't have a great bedside manner I could have overlooked this if he helped me. With all the medicines on the market for RA he only ever put me on prednisone. He never tried anything else, even when I went to see him and could barely move. Yes he could see I was in pain he said, but he just increased my prednisone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

I took my teenage daughter & he immediately did tests which gave us a diagnosis, he talks directly to my daughter & answers all of our questions. She is very comfortable with the Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Larochelle Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Anne Everman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    20
  • Dr. Karandeep Shergill

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Pavel Stancut

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44