ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Lawrie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Lawrie?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Lawrie?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Best of the Best

I had aortic aneurysm repair and could have have had a better outcome or care. If you research Dr. Laurie's track record you will find ti second to none. The care I received at Houston Methodist was better than I could have hoped for. It has been 3 months since my surgery and my scar is very minimal, very straight and I can not feel any sternum wires under my skin. If you want the best surgeon, the best hospital and the best care look no further. Thank You Dr. Laurie and staff for giving me a second chance at life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

He replaced my aortic valve and repaired an aortic aneurysm. I was extremely pleased with and grateful for the care I received by Dr Lawrie and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Septal Myectomy

My son recently had open heart surgery performed by Dr. Lawrie. As far as we are concerned there are not enough stars to rate our experience. Dr. Lawrie was one of the most kind and compassionate doctor we have ever worked with. He spent all the time we needed to discuss our situation and answered all of our questions. He did a splendid job with our son. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrie to anyone requiring heart surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Pericardiectomy

You won't meet a nicer person, or a more skilled surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

My Cardiogist in Beaumont tx sent me to him .What a Wonderful Surgeon and doctor ty for Making me and my wife and children feel so at ease.Your Staff went beyond and above for me and my Wife. Thank you and all

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Miracle.

Dr Lawrie is one of the great surgeons. I had a major thoracic problem. He was able to resolve the problem and basically gave me a new spin on life. In other words, he performed a miracle. I would recommend him to anyone. He should receive the highest recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

OUTSTANDING!

Dr. Lawrie is a legend in his own time! I wouldn't want anyone else performing surgery on my heart. It's amazing how one man can be so smart, so educated, so professional; and still be so charming!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Lawrie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Joseph Naoum

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Scott Scheinin

    Dr. Scott Scheinin

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    31
  • Dr. Mahesh Ramchandani

    Dr. Mahesh Ramchandani

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    35