Dr. Gerald Lawrie MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had aortic aneurysm repair and could have have had a better outcome or care. If you research Dr. Laurie's track record you will find ti second to none. The care I received at Houston Methodist was better than I could have hoped for. It has been 3 months since my surgery and my scar is very minimal, very straight and I can not feel any sternum wires under my skin. If you want the best surgeon, the best hospital and the best care look no further. Thank You Dr. Laurie and staff for giving me a second chance at life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He replaced my aortic valve and repaired an aortic aneurysm. I was extremely pleased with and grateful for the care I received by Dr Lawrie and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Septal Myectomy
My son recently had open heart surgery performed by Dr. Lawrie. As far as we are concerned there are not enough stars to rate our experience. Dr. Lawrie was one of the most kind and compassionate doctor we have ever worked with. He spent all the time we needed to discuss our situation and answered all of our questions. He did a splendid job with our son. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrie to anyone requiring heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Pericardiectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You won't meet a nicer person, or a more skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Cardiogist in Beaumont tx sent me to him .What a Wonderful Surgeon and doctor ty for Making me and my wife and children feel so at ease.Your Staff went beyond and above for me and my Wife. Thank you and all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Miracle.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lawrie is one of the great surgeons. I had a major thoracic problem. He was able to resolve the problem and basically gave me a new spin on life. In other words, he performed a miracle. I would recommend him to anyone. He should receive the highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
OUTSTANDING!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawrie is a legend in his own time! I wouldn't want anyone else performing surgery on my heart. It's amazing how one man can be so smart, so educated, so professional; and still be so charming!

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Lawrie, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.