Dr. Gerald Levinson DO Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Farmington, MI

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I began seeing dr. Levinson recently. So far we are very satisfied with him as our internist. In addition he is also a cardiologist therefore I feel confident that he can take care of all of my needs. He was very thorough and took time to explain things to me carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Love this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levinson is a Cardiologist and Internal Medicine doc. I love the fact that he specializes in Heart conditions but I only have to pay a copay for a PCP visit. Saves us a bundle between my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Insurance hatchet man
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He reviewed my records because AAA sent them to him and he issued a decision in their favor when he never even saw me in the first place, and therefore all of my benefits were terminated afterward when he never even saw me once again. Yes, we live in Amerika, and we are in 2015.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Run from this doctor....
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the worst doctor I have ever been to. He is very rude and also have no patience with his patients and family members who take their love ones to see him. The staff are great, too bad they are not doctors. He thinks that my mother has Munchausen Syndrome by Proxy because whenever I have severe pain he thinks my mom is stressing me out and making me sick. That is not true and very offensive. All he does is give you pain medication instead of fixing the problem. Run fast as you can. Never seen him smile and he has poor bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Misdiagnosed!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I completely agree with the previous rating. Not only is this doctor rude, uncompassionate, judgemental but argumentative, and uncaring. A malignant tumor was misdiagnosed by him as an enlarged heart! Thank God another physician who disagreed with his diagnosis took the time further investigate and found the cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
rude rude rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr was rude and very uncaring i would not send my dog to thid dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Levinson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.